Ratings based on 2,618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - love Greek Town.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect and the beds were comfortable. It is a well maintained facility.
We have stayed her twice now and have enjoyed the hotel, casino and surrounding activities both times. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff. Gorgeous view of the city. Clean room and comfortable bed with silky soft sheets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient location, well appointed rooms.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We chose Greektown Casino Hotel for it's proximity to Ford Field and Free Valet Parking. Staff was very friendly, check in quick (even with a short line) and rooms well appointed. Room was small but we had what we needed for our short stay. Although in an active night life area and next to the casino, the room was quiet and the bed comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible experience

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
I was looking for a great experience and I ended with a big disappointment. Reception area: poor architecture and design, cold looking with an after hours nightclub entrance feel. Going to my room I was walking on a long hall cold, not heated, with old carpet, a low ceiling giving me the feel I am in a toy house. All the rooms doors painted in a depressing gray color. My room was a run down room: old carpet, mold on the ceiling, cracked paint coming down on the shower, old and cracked furniture. The heater was noisy, keeping me awake at night, with the feeling I am in an industrial park. Room didn't have enough lighting with old lamps and one of them just not working. Old and used towels, cheap toilet and toilet papers. The water in the shower was too hot or too cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Ro - I'm very sorry that you felt that the decor in the lobby and the design of the building were not up to snuff. We take great pride in our building and we are a AAA Four Diamond awarded property. The hallways are in fact heated, and the doors are wood. It does appear you found some issues with the room and for that, I apologize.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I love the stuff will keep coming back great place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We absolutely loved the view, the hotel was beautiful, and we loved being right in Greek town and not having to drive anywhere while we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, United States of America

Great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location! Staff was also very helpful from receptionist to room service to bellhop.
Cons: Restrooms near lobby could be cleaned a bit more often/better and the trash bins near elevators as well.
Location: Great location in downtown. Connected to the casino and lots of great places to eat at in Greek town right across from the casino.
This was my first time staying here and it definitely will not be my last! Hotel is located in downtown and there is a stop for the people mover on the casino side which is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The view from the room
Cons: not sure
Location: Greek Town is seriously downtown of everything. Bar hopping is so much fun.
I love Greek Town. I love Detroit. Downtown is so much fun, doesn't matter if it's a Monday night or a Friday night, there's always something to do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View of Detroit

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Overall our stay was wonderful. The staff was very accommodating and the amenities were excellent. The only issue I had was the shower was not properly cleaned. When I first stepped into the shower I noticed some hair on the wall which had obviously belonged to the previous occupants. Totally disgusted I contacted the front desk to express my concerns. They profusely apologized and immediately sent the cleaning staff to rectify the situation, and also comped our breakfast the next morning for the inconvenience. I was impressed with their quick response to address the situation. This experience has talk me to do a thorough walk thru of any hotel I stay in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel and casino all in one

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Our stay was excellent! The staff was really nice and the room was clean.