Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel....very clean.. Awesome customer service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaSalle, Ontario

Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Staff super friendly, and helpful. Sore back in the morning due to bed that was way too soft for my liking. Felt the smallish room was overpriced, but clearly because the hotel was booked up with business people. Bathroom pretty cramped and not impressive in the least. Toilet flush was more powerful and noisy than Niagara Falls. Had a room right next to the elevator but not noisy (probably also due to mainly business people staying there). Parking was convenient and plentiful as in all Hampton Inns. in summary, ehhh...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bozeman MT

This is one of the better Hampton Inns.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: A bit pricey if one does not get a good discount.
We've stayed at his Hampton Inn numerous times and ever time it is consistently really good. Always very clean, nice appointments, many outlets for electronics, comfortable, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, Michigan

Great Location, Great Value

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Newness. Location. Pool and Jacuzzi. Bed linens. Hot breakfast. Lots of towels. Classy decorating scheme. Responsive staff.
Cons: Sharper attention to housekeeping. Restaurant or bar on-site or close by (Wendy's attached to a gas station at the entrance offers little choice).
Hard to believe this unit was listed at only 2 stars. It had everything we wanted -- comfort, location, nice pool, Jacuzzi, hot breakfast, reasonable price for the area. Very minor complaints: we found scraps of paper on our room floor, there was a stuck control on the Jacuzzi so we had to call the desk for help which was promptly given. My only complaint was that though the bed linens were lovely (soft cotton with high thread count), the coverlet was thick and heavy -- some sort of feather-bed encased in chenille -- too hot with it on and too cold with it off, and I really wished for a light blanket layer. However we visited during an August heatwave, so in winter I'm sure it would have been fine. The staff were professional and responsive. Amenities included microwave and fridge in room, plus iron, hair dryer, and excellent electrical connections for recharging all our devices. The hot breakfast was outstanding -- took us through to the evening. This hotel is especially welcoming to Japanese guests (special foods, native language newspapers). Excellent location right off M-5 for easy access to all northwest Detroit suburbs. We have already recommended to the folks we visited. Pricing was on the higher end of median for the area, but the value made it worth it the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Familiarity, good hot breakfast with enough staff to stay on top of refills, very large Wi-Fi breakfast bar, helpful, friendly staff
Cons: Towel bar loose from wall. Took awhile to get room temp regulated; in the high 90's outside.
Familiarity, good hot breakfast with enough staff to stay on top of refills, very large Wi-Fi breakfast bar, helpful, friendly staff provided maps to local restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swartz creek mi

Nice hotel close to the high schools for dance com

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We had a dance competition and it w easy to get to the high school and back to the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel room

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Nicely decorated clean comfy room. The complementary dinner was very tasty. Wish the hotel had been closer to the hospital that I was going to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

midium class but nice

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Location is close to supermarket and restraunts. midium class but worth to pay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: Tub could have something to keep it from being slippery
Location: Good location for us and nice restaurants near by.
This was a Christmas present for my sister. Everything was good except the tub was very slippery and she had to put a towel in the tub to take a shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Good value and convenient to my business meetings.