Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for work

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Not much to do in the area. But i was there for work. Great stay. Needs more restaurants by hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Very quiet stay, and the room was fresh and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Mark S, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking some time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all of our amenities were perfect for you. We really appreciate your feedback, thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant, Michigan

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Night staff was very congenial. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was ok. Open at 6am which is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast! Really friendly staff.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The staff was great when we checked in and the room was clean. We loved the breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay for business

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The room and the staff were great.
Cons: The breakfast was not that great. It was cold and tasted like it had been sitting for a while.
Stayed here for a business trip. The staff was great and the room was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice comfortable and quiet hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable, nice quiet location and staff very friendly
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Not a lot in immediate area but can easily drive to Detroit, Frankenmuth, Great Lakes Mall.
Overall, the hotel to me was a typical Hampton hotel. The place was comfortable, quiet and clean. The staff was friendly, greeting us when we would come in and ask if they could be of assistance. They asked if we had any complaints when we left and we really didn't. I didn't give a five out of five because the hotel was a pleasant stay and met my expectations but it wasn't anything extraordinary. It was a great value hotel though. As for the location, there isn't much in the immediate area but some things such as the Great Lakes mall is a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Nice hotel, within a few miles of softball dome.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Our softball team was in town for a tournament a few miles away. The weather was horrible. We had rooms reserved, but we needed to add on a couple more at the last minute because of the weather. They were very accommodating and had us in a block of rooms together in no time. Easy check in and out. The rooms were up to date, clean, quiet. Breakfast was awesome! We have 2 more tournaments in that area in the next few months, and we will definitely be staying at this hotel as a group again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 10, 2015
They serve breakfast, and have comfy beds. It is very close to the Palace of Auburn Hills. Great place to stay if you are catching a concert or game there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Our stay at Hampton in Detroit

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Things were clean and bright. Staff was helpful with directions to different places. Pool was open late. Breakfasts were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Very nice

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Room, breakfast
Location: nice one
Nice hotel, great location, great room, Clean room, nice breakfast. No complain..