Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The worst place to stay possible

Posted Dec 2, 2016
They wrongfully sold my room out from under me without a phone call or any notice. Because of a late flight, I arrived at 1:00 am only to find the hotel completely booked up and without a room. Their way of fixing the problem was to place me in a run-down one-star motel next store. Still waiting to hear back from the General Manager for an apology, compensation, something...Not going to hold my breath....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Clean and nice hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean and nice hotel. Friendly Staff. Good selection for Breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L, Detroit

Decent

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Room was decent. I try not to go out of my house way looking for problems. It wasn't I was packing, looking in all I the spots I hadn't to find any items of mine that could have wandered off. I will say upon arrival I pulled the comforter off the bed and there was hair from someone else I tried to look past this. The bathroom looked like it had been spot cleaned and dust was building up in the vents and corner crevices. Nothing too disturbing until I found what looked like nail clippings on the side of the bed when we were about to leave. The hotel was affordable for that I would reccomend, but the image they try to uphold may not be that cleanly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: My room was missed for cleaning the first day.
Location: Hospital nearby which was my goal
Stayed here for three nights while my daughter was in hospital for surgery. It's close to hospital, lovely staff, very clean, comfortable beds. Was exactly what I was looking for and at a great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grayslake, IL

Had a problem with Expedia!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel was very nice as we always expect from Hampton Inn - however, Expedia made our check-in a nightmare. Expedia did not fax the hotel ahead of time, so they did not have our reservation. We waited almost an hour before the hotel attendant straightened things out. What makes it even worse, Expedia had already charged my American Express card before check-in. Not a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Convenient and quiet

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It was a comfortable place to stay which was close to my mother's house.
Cons: The work on the parking lot made parking a little complicated.
Location: N/akai
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Staff was Great! Mo was very nice and helpful. Cookies were amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rl cajon, CA

great hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: everything there was great
Location: was there for a class reunion
location was great close to everywhere I had to go to during my stay, very clean, room was very comfortable and quiet. fitness room was well set up and user friendly. staff was always courteous and excellent service was received. the complimentary breakfasts were great, very good selection. will definitely use again.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Nice Breakfast.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
No problem arriving late at night. Room was comfortable, and breakfast provided many options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was OK lot of people hanging out in lobby? Eat all the cookies and owned the lobby ?