Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Close to where I was going in Royal Oak

Posted Jan 17, 2016
While I was checking in I spoke to 2 different staff at the front desk. Both were very helpful and friendly. Everyone I came in contact with during my stay was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the people in the next room were very noisy so it

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: neat and clean, the front desk people were nice
Cons: nothing
Location: malls, a restaurant, nearby, easy to get to the interstate
the people were very noisy so I called front desk, security came up to talk to them, but they were up till 3 a.m. the next day. they called the people,, both nights the people in the next room were noisy, think they offered to have us move to a new room. but we declined. was not worth moving all our things for the 4 days of stay there and we could not sleep. would not go to that hampton inn again food there was about average, the noise level was terrible for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel if visiting Madison Heights

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We stayed at this hotel November 5-9, 2015. The place is well maintained and comfortable, with a very friendly staff. Breakfast options were plentiful and delicious. The hotel is located on a relatively quiet road where there are lots of small industries, so you're not going to get any nice views. The location is very convenient to Interstate 75, making a trip into Detroit very easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saginaw, Michigan

Comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We needed a place close to Henry Ford Hospital. The room was spacious, clean, and I loved the bed. Perfect for a few nights at such short notice. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison Heights, MI

Great staff!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Very friendly front desk staff and housekeeping. My only complaint is that the walls are paper thin. I could hear everything (including our neighbor passing gas) that was going on in the nearby rooms and hallway during my entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent value for the price! Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen from Kitchener

Not what we expected from a Hampton Inn.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Standard king rooms are small compared to newer Hamptons and lack amenities such as mini bar, microwave, pillow-top mattresses, and premium cable channels. Rooms that have these extras run the same price point as Drury Inn and Embassy Suites (which have a lot more to offer). Bathrooms are small and need updating with better shower doors and comfort height toilets. Breakfast had lots of options with fresh fruit. The hotel was very quiet when we were there, but we didn't get a good night sleep due to poor quality mattresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Worth the money.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap, clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison heights, mi

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Convenient location, pretty decent breakfast and rooms were updated and kept clean.