Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ohio

Happy I chose this hotel!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff were all extremely friendly. The complimentary breakfast was extensive & delicious. It was a nice touch there were cookies, fruit & drinks at night too. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Quiet location but fast & easy to get to outlying areas. I had almost chosen another place but was happy I chose this Hampton, especially when I drove past the other possibility. Just a perfect stay! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Tonya Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your most valued stay and feedback. We are thrilled that you have had such a lovely experience. Warmly, Tonya Lewis General Manager Hampton Inn Madison Heights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Bare bones hotel outdated and lower class area. Would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Tonya Lewis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your most valued business. Please know that we have an extensive renovation planned for next year. You may not be aware that this particular area is a very popular business area and their are very nice neighborhoods that surround the area either to the west or east of the hotel. There is shopping and restaurants available near by as well. Fondly, Tonya Lewis General Manager Hampton Inn Madison Heights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Everyone was very pleasant and polite. Nice area, and great people.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Awesome Stay, awesome price

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
It was my first time staying at this hotel. This hotel looked like it was just built. Everything was so clean and neat. Loved the desk auditor. Very friendly and informative. My room was spotless and I had a queen size bed. Very plush pillows, sheets were lily white, bathroom was immaculate. I will stay here again. I only stayed overnight since traveling from Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beds were comfortable

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: How close it was to my family
Cons: Indoor pool
Location: Near family
Staff very freindly beds comfortable don't like filling out this form
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Gem in a small town

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great place! 24 hour coffee and tea bar. Clean place. Big rooms. Very accommodating. Only problem we had was with Expedia itself. Waited on hold 2 hours to be able to change the date of our stay then they didn't send the card number to the hotel. We had to wait, again, for the hotel to call and get the number. No fault on the hotel though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, clean room