Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Good Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Me andown my husband went here for a 2 night getaway. It was perfect for what we needed. The breakfast was very good, better than most free breakfast buffets at hotels. The pool was fun and was a good temperature. What sticks out most was the staff. The front desk gentleman, who I wish I remembered his name, was fantastic both at check in and check out. And all of the other staff we encountered we wonderful. We will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very nice and clean. Whirlpool room was very relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I had a good stay at the Hampton till we left and my girlfriend left her to ring I got her our first Christmas together called woman and front desk said she would call back in 10 minutes after checking out room in the exact spot describe no reaponse called Hampton several time time no answer even after request to speak to a manager left. I will never be returning and will not recommend this to family or friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very good hotel ,location is perfect ,fast service

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Easy to find ,good parking lot,very fast service thanks to front desk Tony, Clean room ,need better pillows good Matrress ,the fan need new one very noisy .the breakfast need lots variates and keep the food kinds together Excellent pool I find the hotel price expensive but I will come again for the pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good for hotel for a quick stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room was clean, staff was friendly breakfast could have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

A night in Hampton Inn.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
A good place to stay, nice area, well natured staffs & have good breakfast to start your day. Rooms were clean but more thorough cleaning will be a plus. Mentioned at the front desk & the receptionist made a note about my concerns. Indoor pool is good for a nice relaxing session.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed here for a concert with my friends.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We came here for a concert and my friend mysteriously lost our tickets. I frantically checked in and headed for the business center to try to print our tickets. The computers in there didn't have Adobe on them so I couldn't print the PDF file...I went up to the front desk and Sara Palowoda was extremely accommodating. She let me come into her office, download Adobe, and print my tickets. Now that's customer service. Sara needs a pat on the back and a raise for her hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I would definitely stay here again the hotel is very nice, but it was the customer service and care from every staff that won me over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lyon Twp, MI

Comfortable hotel near Freedom Hill

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Great location to everything. Clean and comfortable. Awesome staff. Reasonable rate. Late check out, Noon!
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Its located on Van Dyke road. Meijers was next door, along with restaurants and stores up and down the road. Freedom Hill is down the street!
We were checked in promptly to a wonderfully clean room. It had all the offerings for a business traveler to a couples night out. We had concert tickets to Freedom Hill that night and were surprised to find out that the hotel had a shuttle there and back. Staff was kind and courteous, never having to 2nd ask a request. We slept like bears the bed was soooo comfortable. Warm shower or bath and then to our surprise a full breakfast buffet, with anything and everything. Excellent coffee!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Very nice and very clean! We will be staying here again if we are in the Sterling Heights area.