Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay if heading to DTE or Palace

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Close to venue and resturants
Cons: The breakfast area.
Location: DTE & The Palace
We were over all please with our stay. The breakfast area is very congested and should have a redesign or makeover.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice, roomy, basic 1 room semi-suite with kitchen

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice room, roomy, with a full kitchen. Very clean and nice smelling when entering room. Nice hot and cold breakfast included in the price! Convenient location. Overall very nice hotel,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us such a nice review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

コスパがいい

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
コスパがいいです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 4 out of 5 stars! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 stars! Please let me know what we could have done better for your stay. Our Team strives for perfection - give us another try and we will give you a 5 out of 5 stay!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The comforts of home

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Hawthorn was extremely comfortable and convenient place to stay while in town on business. I loved the kitchenette in my room, the on-site coin laundry, and the fitness center. I had everything I needed while away from home. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The only thing keeping this from a full 5-star rating was the noise level. But I will still gladly stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

コスパがいい

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
部屋がきれいだった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to give us 4 out of 5 stars. We appreciate you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hawthorn Suites in Auburn Hills, Michigan

Posted May 2, 2016
This is a nice hotel. It was nothing fancy but it was very clean, quiet & comfortable. We enjoyed our 2 night stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Jennifer Germani, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a nice review! We appreciate your honesty. You are completely correct, we are not fancy, yet very clean and comfortable. We hope to see you very soon!!
5 out of 5
by Kelli

two thumbs up

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room, safe area, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Kelli, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us a review! We appreciate YOU!!! We hope to see you again very soon!!!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Convenient to the Palace of Auburn Hills.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot for our concert at the Palace. Room was fine and had a small kitchen. A local restaurant offered shuttle service to the show. But we probably could have walked to the Palace. We will definitely stay here again for future shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, We appreciate you taking the time to give us such a nice review!!! We are so happy you stayed with us while going to a show at the Palace. Our relationship with the HOOPS Shuttle is fantastic and we are glad you were able to enjoy both! We are so excited to hear you are going to stay with us again for more shows in the future!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Close to the Palace

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good Staff
Staff was very helpful and nice. Location was very close to the show that we came to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Jennifer , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for noticing our team is fantastic. We all work so hard to make sure each and every guest has a terrific stay. We hope that you come again very soon, especially to have a great time at the Palace!!