Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Close to Meadow Brook Amphitheater. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us a review and 4 out of 5 stars for our Hawthorn Suites Auburn Hills. We hope to see you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: See above...bed and beddng
Location: close to the Palace
Bed was extremely umcomfortable; will not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, we are so sorry that our bed was not comfortable for your stay. We are expecting new beds for the entire hotel in 2017. Please will you give us another try??
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dt

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Wasnt comfortable at all. Couldnt sleep dunno whether tht was the bed or sth else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We are so sorry we failed you. We are scheduled to receive new beds in 2017. Please come back and give us another try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Heights

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to give us 4 out of 5 stars! We hope to see you again soon at the Hawthorn Suites Auburn Hills.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeffrey, We appreciate you staying with us and giving us a review. Our team strives for PERFECTION and we would love to have you back so we can earn 5 out of 5 stars. Look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Location: Shopping and Frankenmuth.
Overall very nice, Only complaint would be that the mattress are too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for taking your time to give us a review. We appreciate you. Please come back and see us again soon - in 2017 we expecting to have all new beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire TEAM we THANK YOU so much for staying with the Hawthorn Suites - Auburn Hills MI. Please come back and see us soon!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
I liked it, I would stay again, clean place, modern, near Great Lakes Crossing and the Palace of Auburn Hills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 out of 5 stars!! Our entire team works so hard to give you a PERFECT stay here at the Hawthorn Suites Auburn Hills. We look forward to your return again very soon!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay if heading to DTE or Palace

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Close to venue and resturants
Cons: The breakfast area.
Location: DTE & The Palace
We were over all please with our stay. The breakfast area is very congested and should have a redesign or makeover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We agree with you SO MUCH regarding our breakfast area!! We all would love to take out a wall and make it bigger. Thank you so much for taking YOUR time to give us a review. Come back and see us soon!!!
5 out of 5
by david r from Midland

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
was in town to compete in Michigan Senior Olympics , had no idea where to stay but choosing this hotel worked perfectly for us !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
David you and your wife are welcome back anytime!!! It was so exciting to have you in our hotel for your bike tour! We look forward to your return to the Hawthorn Suites Auburn HIlls.