Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Fla

Everything you need for a long Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2017
This hotel supplies all the necessities for a long stay. Full size frige, dishes for four, pots and pans, elec cooktop, dishwasher and built-in microwave. Kitchen cooktop is small but outdoor gas grill is available for use under a covered patio. Breakfast served daily and a social lunch 3 days a week. We had brand new towels and linens. Room was clean and bathroom updated. Staff was remarkable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Uncomfortable and smelly. Breakfast not edible.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location and rate.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It was located within 5 miles of my business meeting. There were a number of restaurants to choose from within a 10 mile radius.
This hotel was a huge disappointment to say the least. The room was smelly and outdated. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were worse. The fridge was very noisy and made sleeping difficult. My colleagues and I could not eat the "free" breakfast provided. The choice of food and the quality of food was extremely poor.......and the coffee decanter was empty. The front desk staff were less than caring and almost seemed put out by my request for coffee. I will not use this hotel or chain again for my business travel.......or for personal travel for that matter. All in all, a disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

stayed overnight for an expo

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was quite, close to places to eat, clean, and breakfast was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Such a disappointment

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Although they offer an evening meal and breakfast, we had neither.
Cons: Staff knowledge and helpfulness.
Wanted to charge us for the room although we had already paid through Expedia. Hotel had not had internet for a month. We booked it because it had free internet, we were not notified that it would not have it either. Great inconvenience. Lady working the counter was sitting and was laying her head down on her arm, when we approached her and asked her if the internet was up yet, she did not even lift her head when she simply responded "no". Room was very small and the bed was small for two people. I won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ambridge, PA

Convenient Location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms were big, large refrigerator, electric stove top, dishwasher all included in room, dishes and utensils, staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The only thing appealing for breakfast was the cereal. I made a waffle and left it on a few minutes longer but it wasn't crispy, also more hot items.
Location: The hotel and apartment complex were 2 minutes apart, there is a public golf course nearby so when we visit again, we will definitely stay here.
My husband and I were moving our son and girlfriend to Michigan from Minnesota. This was our last stop as their new apartment was in Farmington Hills. I seen the photos of the hotel and it looked really nice, and also accepts pets which this move included a dog. We explained we had a Uhaul truck and asked where we could park it. The staff was very accommodating and helped make our stay great. The location is great and it is very convenient to get to some of the stores.
4 out of 5
by Eula

Time for a little TLC

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
My only less than satisfactory reviews of this hotel is that the highway side of this hotel is loud (both through the windows in the room and even hallway through the walls) and it is time for some TLC. due to the amount of long term guests, the place is started to lose its luster. It is not as clean and tidy as it was a few years ago when I began staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice and close to everything I needed, very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to office and highway

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Good experience and value for the money. Clean room. Breakfast is spartan. It you can find something to eat
5 out of 5
by Susan L

All around great stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Loved the room and amenities. Room had cook top, full refrigerator, microwave, cooking utensils, and garbage disposal in the kitchen sink! Loved the location too.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
bed had hairs in it. no ice machine.