Ratings based on 1,562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Al

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Its old and needs to be remodeled but then the price will be higher
Location: within walking distance of nice places to eat
I was looking for an inexpensive Hotel and thats what I found. It was quiet, and the staff was very friendly. I didn't get the requested attention for my room I requested but that was no biggie. It was a "you get what you pay for" room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call the health department!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Check in was great super friendly. Except they ask for a $50 cash deposit for the room which I found odd. Drive around to the room notice cars sitting with 4 flat tires, more with broken out Windows. Open the door to the room there is no sofas bed. The actual bed had a mattress that Sat about 6 inches from the floor and looked like it had been used for batting practice. It smelled like you were inside an overused ashtray. Went in the bathroom and foun mold growing, dirt was smeared on the walls thruought. Then found sewage backup in the kitchen sink. Took all of 5 minutes to go back to the front desk to checkout. It was repulsive. Spend the next 2 hours trying to find a hotel that had availability. Can't believe any chain would let that place use their name.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ada, OH

Nice hotel for business stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The hotel was nice but it needs some upgrades. The cable vision wasn't working correctly but they said they were going to get it fixed and only a select few have HDTV's in them. The rest are small tube TV's. Every room has a full kitchen which was nice for my week long stay. I didn't have to eat out all the time. There are plenty of closet space and the sofas are hide a beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place for seniors

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Scary scenery. After looking at five different rooms for my grandparents, we decided to book somewhere else. Now
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southfield. Michigan

My Nightmare @ Southfield Hawthorn Ste.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I want my money back. I had to change me room 3 time. Only the pictures I took for a 7 day stay(VACATION would Gross you out. When I try to get my money back I was told that I would not get a penny back and they will accommodate me but it was just as bad. My shower head in the shower black an red mildew coming out of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was a trip in which I brought my daughter down to Detroit to have fun. I wasn't aware of the extra $100 deposit until I got there. My daughter liked the room, so that was a plus. It wasn't eye catching in regards to condition (such as a door knob in the bathroom slightly off the hinge) or how clean it was, but it was ok. Although I had to leave on Saturday to check out, they made sure to tell me that I could not get my $100 deposit until Sunday morning. This was after the front staff ignored me and dealt with other guests that came in after me and dealing with phone calls. The front was understaffed, which I understood, but it didn't make for a great impression. Overall, it wasn't the best nor the worst, but if I had to go back, I would.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Location:
Booked for 2 days but key would not work the 2nd day. Front office said he thought we left??? Not sure why as our stuff was still there and they did not make up the room for the 2nd day. They reprogrammed the key and it was okay. Suite had refrigerator, stove, dishwasher but not one utensil, glass or plate. Not even the plastic cups you usually get at motels. Breakfast was juice, coffee and toast. Overall the room was worth the cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Notabat all nice

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Staff wasn't that friendly. Couldn't check in until after the checkin time.. The rooms need a little more updating
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Good about this hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff need to be replaced .
Staff is very unprofessional,They dont know how to talk with there customer,Breakfast area room was very dirty and very unpleasant smell.nothing was present inside the room even a glass of water.Front desk will not respond to your call.During my TRIP in USA i visited around 14 Hotels in different states ,but this hotel experience was the worst one.will never recommend any one to visit this hotel even if they don,t charge a single penny .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pontiac

needs update

Posted Jul 29, 2016
need better security it was very ghetto lots of wild people bed was not comfortable in room 1323 and I was next to a room full of strippers me and my husband was very uncomfortable with the in and out of they room until 6 am I would go back nice office staff just maybe a better room next time I was very unsatisfied with my bed and t v need to upgrade