Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old building, not kept up

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: good location for my needs
The furniture was dated and not in good condition. It was evident the area had not bee vacuumed in some time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We stayed in the room that was more like an apt fireplace and all with a full kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Alyssa R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Hawthorn Suites in Warren, MI. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and the amenities offered within the rooms like the fireplace and kitchen. We welcome you to stay with us again next time you are in the Warren area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J.

A good place to spend when on the road.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Clean suite, nice kitchenette, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Alyssa R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hawthorn Suites in Warren, MI. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel along with the staff and breakfast. It is my hope that next time you are in the Warren area you will choose to stay with us again and we can show you the five star experience we strive to give all our guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Rooms smelled like old cigarettes.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Location: Great food in the area. ALL kinds within a couple of miles. And a nice little lounge by the restaurant on the corner to watch ball games.
Was moved within the first 2 minutes because the first room made me gag. Second room was a little better. Couldn't believe the staff put a family of 4 kids who were there to use the pool, on the second floor. Poor people below. They were NOISY. But the staff were magnificent and the rooms are being refurbished. Will stay there nest year, if just for the wonderful and attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Alyssa R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! Myself along with the staff are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay aside from having to move rooms. As far as having you on the second floor goes we may have not had any left on the first floor so we had to put you on the second floor. If the first floor is your preference feel free to request it when you make your reservation. We do look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and enjoy our renovated rooms!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Great staff, delicious free breakfast and now free dinner Monday-Wednesday. Great deal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
I've stayed here on several different occasions, and every time was a delight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very nice, better then most in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my guests found a bed bug in our bed! And the jacuzzi did not work!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Great staff, great room! Good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Room was like our first apartment as a couple

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: The mattress needed to be replaced
Nice spacious room with kitchenette, fridge, stove top burners, sink, dishwasher, and plates. Table and chairs too. The gas fire place with remote was a surprise and treat. The bed had spots that you sank into. The furnace was a little loud, being right next to the bedroom. When we awoke in the middle of the night, we could hear the guest in the next room snoring. But other than that we have a very nice stay. Very quick check in and out. And a great breakfast!!