Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel for business

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The room
Location: For business in Detroit
Hotel in nice, room was big. Supper and breakfast included and good enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel worked for our reasons

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Was quite and comfortable breakfast was good staff helpful I would stay again no more to add
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from simsbury, United States of America

Good location for our business mtg

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Good breakfast. Reasonably clean. Good bed, soap, etc. OK for price paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Okay, but not great.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The location could be helpful for a business connection. Nighttime parking lot and general noise was all through the night, with people running and talking. Non-smoking room had been smoked in, heavily. Room did have nice features, bathroom and kitchenette were nice. Overall nice-ish, but would stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with hidden fees

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The spacious room, the good breakfast, and the original price.
Cons: Declare extra charges (such as safe fee) so they are known before we reserve the room.
Location: The location was in a safe and quiet neighborhood but not so many restaurants nearby.
The room was spacious and clean. The free breakfast was much better than the usual continental breakfast. The location of the hotel was quiet and in a safe area but we did not see that many restaurant. The price of the hotel was reasonable but a 'safe fee' of $ 1.50 per night was added to the bill. We complained but the staff could not take it off the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around great service for a great price.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Location: Close by to all needed services and freeways.
Clean, comfortable, spacious, well equiped, good breakfast, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford, ON

Weekend Stay in November/16

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Arrived late at night and had a little trouble finding the place as the signage is quite small and not well lit. Once we arrived, checkin was quick and efficient. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was clean and the king bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was also quite good for a free morning buffet - they have a good-sized warming oven in the eating area so the food was fresh and hot and tasty. And lots of seating too. Would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

run down

Posted Nov 21, 2016
First room stunk from smoke, smoke detector taped over. Second room smelled less. Whole facility very run down. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place at a very nice price

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: We had a $100.00 refundable charge placed on our credit card. IF there was no damage to the room, the charge would cancelled.
In town for a science conference and this hotel was so convenient! The room looked like it has been recently redone and the bed was very comfortable. Bonus: There's a Buddy's Pizza down the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was fine I thought the rooms were well kept. However the elevator was a little rickety. It was comfortable. All in all pretty good I would stay there again. That is really all I have to say. I think having a minimum of fifty words for your comments is a little excessive and I won't review anymore because of it. I I can't think of anything else to say.