Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Huge Suite

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The suite was large with a full kitchen (stovetop, fridge, sink) and nice living room area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to comerica park

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Our room smelt terrible like someone had smoked weed in the room. Ever since we checked in the smell was terrible couldn't get rid of the problem told hotel staff and they didn't do much about it just kept saying they couldnt smell it but man it was super super strong even if u stood outside our room door you couls totally smell it. I don't understand how they couldn't smell it. Manager really didn't care only gave us a 10% discount because he couldn't smell anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old building, not kept up

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: good location for my needs
The furniture was dated and not in good condition. It was evident the area had not bee vacuumed in some time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We stayed in the room that was more like an apt fireplace and all with a full kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Alyssa R. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Hawthorn Suites in Warren, MI. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our rooms and the amenities offered within the rooms like the fireplace and kitchen. We welcome you to stay with us again next time you are in the Warren area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J.

A good place to spend when on the road.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Clean suite, nice kitchenette, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Alyssa R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hawthorn Suites in Warren, MI. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel along with the staff and breakfast. It is my hope that next time you are in the Warren area you will choose to stay with us again and we can show you the five star experience we strive to give all our guest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Rooms smelled like old cigarettes.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Location: Great food in the area. ALL kinds within a couple of miles. And a nice little lounge by the restaurant on the corner to watch ball games.
Was moved within the first 2 minutes because the first room made me gag. Second room was a little better. Couldn't believe the staff put a family of 4 kids who were there to use the pool, on the second floor. Poor people below. They were NOISY. But the staff were magnificent and the rooms are being refurbished. Will stay there nest year, if just for the wonderful and attentive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Alyssa R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel! Myself along with the staff are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay aside from having to move rooms. As far as having you on the second floor goes we may have not had any left on the first floor so we had to put you on the second floor. If the first floor is your preference feel free to request it when you make your reservation. We do look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and enjoy our renovated rooms!
3 out of 5
by lacelia from clinton township mich

smdh

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
i liked everything except the TV was a 32" flat screen, jets in bath tub don't wrk, the telephone did not work and the swimming pool was out of service on a Saturday smh very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that were created for you during your stay. If there are ever any issues with your room feel free to contact the front desk and we will have the problem fixed for you. I would like to invite you back next time you are in the area so we can show you the 5 star experience we strive to give every guest!
5 out of 5
by Gandhy from washington dc

great!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great place to stay !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hawthorn Suites in Warren, MI! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It brings our staff great pleasure to know you were pleased with your stay. I do hope next time you are in the Warren area you will choose to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by CALVIN from NASHVILLE

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
HOME FOR FAMILY REUNION
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of our Hawthorn Suites in Warren. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the family reunion you were here for. It is my hope that next time you are in the Warren area you will choose to stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Great staff, delicious free breakfast and now free dinner Monday-Wednesday. Great deal!