Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Cons: Sound proof rooms since you are so close to I75.
I enjoyed my stay and would return, however I would now ask for a room not so close to the expressway, traffic woke me up at 4:00 a.m and never went back to sleep, they need to maybe put some extra sound proofing in those particular rooms. If I do return I will ask for a room furthest away from the expressway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff did not offer helpful info at check in and was not responsive to requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry to hear that the staff was not helpful at check-in. We will work on customer service skills so everyone is treated with wonderful hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Republic of Panama

Nice facility in Troy Michigan

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location. Layout, Room size, Breakfast.
Cons: Keep it like it is.
Stayed here before, that is why I returned. Kitchen, living room area, large bed. Large bathroom, seperate toilet and shower area. Plenty of closet space. Parking is close to room. Great breakfast in common building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
THANK YOU for your recent stay with us! We are happy to have you as a repeat guest and we greatly appreciate your review. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very clean and roomy. Bed was SO comfy. The staff was extremely attentive. Would recommend this hotel and in fact, I have reservations there for my next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
THANK YOU for being our guest and for taking the time to provide us with a review about your stay at the Hawthorn Suites Troy! We look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything was great.
Cons: The television was too far from the bed.
The only complaint I have is that the television is so far from the bed, other than that I loved my stay. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Denise, thank you for the wonderful review about your experience at the Hawthorn Suites Troy. I apologize that the TV was too far. Next time, request a room without a fireplace and it will be closer to the bed...just a little tip :) We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel twice. It was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review means a lot. Thank you for being our guest at the Hawthorn Suites Troy and we look forward to seeing you a third time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rank our hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & close to lots, inexpensive.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, right off the highway, clean room and friendly staff. I had issues with my door key two nights in a row & the wi-fi is excruciatingly slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being a guest at the Hawthorn Suites Troy! We appreciate your feedback and we are trying to improve our Wi-Fi for all of our guests. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confortable Hotel , excellent location

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there for 3 days in business trip. it´s like a one bed room apartment with kitchen and living room providing much more confort than a regular hotel room. The appliances were a little bit old and need to be replaced. Typical cold and hot breakfast make it very convenient. Internet could be faster.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Hawthorn Suites Troy. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Close to the Rochester area

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Disappointed in the service we received. We were there 5 nights and had to call every day to have room made up & linens replaced. Some days we had service & some days no service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not get daily housekeeping service. We are working hard on fixing the issue so it does not happen again. We appreciate you being our guest and we hope you can give us a second chance to make it up to you!