Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complete dump

Posted May 19, 2017
There was mold, wood rot, outdated, noisy, overpriced, and dirty. I would never stay there again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Everything was good except the internet was so slow .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for the price

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and stacked with more than enough pillows. Surprisingly, even the pull-out bed was comfortable as well.
Cons: Our toilet wasn't working properly (even after maintenance had come in to fix it).
The front desk staff was very helpful and efficient, very personable. Upon approaching the room, the grounds were clean and kept well and the set-up felt different than a regular hotel (where the rooms are all on the same level, to the right was a connected room and then above was another room). Entering the room, the layout was inviting and it was very clean. The bed was made-up, tourism magazines on the table, a large TV. The kitchen was stocked with a water pitcher, glasses, plates, cooking utensils, stove, microwave, toaster, strainer, refrigerator (makes it's own ice but if you can't wait, there is an ice machine in the lobby). The bathroom came with the usual items, soap, shampoo, tons of towels and was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Pleasant Surprise

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Overall size, and space of the room. Cleanliness, kitchen, and quiet.
Location: Convenient to Troy, Somerset Mall and numerous restaurants.
Was good - nice room, plenty comfortable. Well maintained and quiet. This used to be a Residence Inn some years ago which I had stayed in for weeks during a relocation to the area. I was pleased to see how well maintained and fresh the room was. Nice amount of space, closets and a full kitchen. All very enjoyable. We were in a lower-level room, but never heard any noise from above. Was excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Terrible experience - the staff told us our room wasn't ready at 8:00 pm - when the earliest checkin was noon.
2 out of 5
by wendy

Not worth the $169 a night, with NO HEAT in winter

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This trip was terrible, the heat went out, it was 50 degrees inside. Said they would move me but it came back on, however the thermostats was broken. Issue is that in order to move rooms you are talking going up and down many flights of stairs with my son that just got out of the hospital and a five year old at 1am! I tried to contact management took two days for her to reply to me as i was checking out. Said they would give me 15% off and didn't. Property just getting old and dated, general staff is great but the management and company really need to do something to make this a place worth $169 a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room

Posted Mar 16, 2017
There was a full kitchen that made the stay more comfortable. I didn't like that our room wasn't ready when we got there after 300pm. We were one of the families whom lost their power in Michigan and we needed to be able to relax and get some heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest during the massive power outage in the area. We are so sorry that your suite wasn't ready by check-in time. The power outage was very unexpected and the housekeeping staff was working around the clock to make sure they cleaned all the suites for the guests. Again, we apologize that there was a delay.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horribly managed and maintained

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Incredibly rude manager-- which included bragging about her ability to price gouge during a power outage. All of this despite not cleaning the rooms because they weren't prepared. So they charged more and offered less service? Don't sell the rooms if you cannot maintain them. I would never return. The place is dirty, outdated, and has seen better days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize that you thought management was rude to you. I can ensure you that the hotel did not price gouge. When there is a special event, festival, tournament, holiday, or a natural disaster, demand is higher for suites. When the demand is higher, the hotel raises the rates. Our rates were not abnormally high and the Penthouse Rates are the exact same every single weekend. I promise you that we did not take advantage of the situation and overcharge our local community. We hope you can give us a second chance.