Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holton, MI

Great accommodations at this unassuming property

Posted Aug 13, 2015
For the price, the value we received on a two room suite was awesome. Plenty of room and the beds were very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
When I arrived there was no power. In fact, there wasn't any electricity for 2 1/2 days. On day 3, they repaved parking lot and had to park across the highway in a business plaza and walk to hotel. The suite was filthy and smelled. Very hot during the power outage. Pool wasn't even open. I had to extend my stay for 2 days so I could cook for my 90 year old uncle. I was behind on cooking due to the power outage and couldn't do anything. I should have been given those extra 2 days for free and my original stay should have been discounted since I couldn't use the facilities. Owner was nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy MI

Ok Hotel, in area for conference.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
I checked in with a kind young lady who couldn't speak good English. The swim pool was closed because of chemicals. They were repaving the parking lot; which had inadequate parking to begin with. Room had lg shower, which is great, but there was no tub. The water would fill the bathroom and not drain effectively. I spent time drying floor with towels, no laundry service avail to bring me fresh ones. My alternative was to stand in the water while I finished getting ready. Not functional at all. I felt like I was at an apartment complex, not a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Breakfast was very mediocre - the eggs were awful. Like eating rubber. Staff was uninterested. Room had a musty odor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Well first I walk in to check in. The women at the desk acted as if I was doing something wrong by simply checking in. Overall she had a terrible attitude. When I arrived to my room there was clearly dirt marks on the bed spred, all I asked was that it be changed instead we switched rooms (that was nice).However our next room my boyfriend flushed the toilet & it overflowed so bad that it leaked into the room beneath ours. Needless to say we once again switched rooms (it was late or I would have gotten a refund and left afrer the first room) our last room was a downgrade from what I paid for. Very disappointing. However I was offered another night stay gift card I ended up using it that night because never will I ever go back. Also my sweetheart boyfriend went and explained our experience to the GM Lindsey also explained that we were staying because I was having a surgery and we were looking to get away and relax while I recover. From their conversation she seemed to be very sympathetic and promised him a surprise gift for me (that I never received). Overall terrible experience, service, food ,& cleanliness. I would never go back nor recommend this place to anyone
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HEI MAN from Hong Kong

bad for business traveler...

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible…. Just beside the main highway. You can feel the truck everytime passing by. The floor are sticky. Breakfast is good with hot food. Overall, if you stay night until 3am, try this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulette from Grandville, Michigan

Excellent

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Came for family funeral. Had four or five rooms. Worked out very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Had a neighborhood feel to it
Cons: Wash the outside of the buildings, try to eliminate some of the things that make so much noise
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby and lots of shopping nearby
This might be the noisiest place I have ever stayed at. Too close to the interstate so the road noise never stops, the a/c was very noisy both inside the room and on the small terrace because the unit is right there on the terrace, and then if that was not enough noise you had the lawn maintenance crew at 8am, and the toilet was so loud when you flushed that you had to close the bathroom door and not even that could drown out the noise. The room was much smaller than it looks on any website. It had a kitchenette but that just made the rest of the room seem small. The complimentary breakfast was the usual stuff you get at other Michigan hotels that offer it except they never had any fresh fruit or real cream for your coffee, you had to drink it black or use that presweeten crap that does not need to be kept cold. The hotel is a complex of wooden structures that each have 8 units on two floors which made it nice because you could go for a walk around the grounds and it felt like you were walking in a small neighborhood but they are beginning to show their age and the vinyl siding could use a good cleaning. This place might be better suited for long term guests .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels