Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice Hotel near Great lakes Crossing.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: staff was awesome.
Cons: sofa beds.
Nice Hotel Friendly Staff, but the Sofa bed was terrible, need to change them,when you pay for a room with a sofa bed you expect some comfort, very disappointed, had to sleep just on sofa was that bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Rodney B, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Auburn Hills on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback both positive and constructive. We look forward to welcoming you back during future stays. Sincerely, Rodney B Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight for concert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Auburn Hills for your recent stay. We appreciate your business and the 5 star rating. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but, loud.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. However, my room location was not terrible. I was on the ground floor, there were people outside my window all night long. These people were loud and when I tried to call the front desk no one answered. The overall room was comfortable, but, I din't get to sleep until 4 am and had to be up at 6 am. I wish I could have moved rooms. It was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Auburn Hills from your recent stay. It is great to ready that overall you found your room to be comfortable. However, I do apologize your sleep was disturbed by other guests and for the desk not properly handling your voiced concerns. Again, we thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from New Philadelphia

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
A great room and very comfortable bed. Just wish there was something in the area to visit, it's an area with just hotels and a gas station that closes early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Benjamin, Thank you for providing feedback from your stay on Hotels.com. It is a pleasure to read that you had a comfortable nights stay and we look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Executive level room was not clean, dirty linens and dirty shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Rodney B, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Auburn Hills. We appreciate your feedback. It is disappointing your experience with us was less than perfect. With your feedback we are able to improve and grow our operations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
5 out of 5
by MaryChris

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We appreciate your business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would NOT stay again.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We show up to check in friday around 3 and our room was on the 5th floor(executive level) the guy at the counter asked if we needed a handicap room and i replied no(now looking back im wonder why the handicap floors were even on the 5th floor) so they move us down to the 4th floor(HHonors level) wich was fine no big deal. We leave and go meet up with family that we came up to see for the weekend. So me and my girlfriend get back to the room tired of course and just wanted to go to sleep. As im walkin toward the bed i notice brown and black specs on the skirt around the box spring. I lifted up the matters and there was a sheet of ply wood between the mattres and the 2 twin boxspring. This ply wood was rotten, wet, and falling apart. I call down to the desk and they move us rooms, again. So they give us breakfast for the next 2 nornings, wich in my opinion was not that great at all, everything just seemed old. Any way to say the least this hotel exsperience was worse then any i have every had.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Creepy and frustrating stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
On my recent stay, I had a few issues. I arrived there after a 36-hour day and a 6-hour drive, so all I wanted was a good night sleep before my presentation the next morning. When I arrived at my room, I found the door was open. Super creepy thing to discover late at night and at the end of a long hallway. And several things in the room were oddly out of place. So the first 20 minutes or so of my stay were spent checking and re-checking the space from top to bottom to make sure that I was the only occupant. After that, I was able to finally fall asleep. That is, until sunrise. Bafflingly, the sitting room (the room where you don't sleep) has heavy blackout drapes covering the windows, but the bedroom (the room where you do, in theory, sleep), had nothing but a thin white screen. So, at about 5:20 am, the bedroom lit up like a disco. The sitting room was, of course, dark as a cave. I considered sleeping in there, but I'm about 2 feet too tall for the couch, and I wasn't about to sleep on the floor. I've enjoyed staying here before, so if my complaint was only one of these things, I'd probably have just let it go. But given the security risk of the open door and the fundamental failure of the room to serve its one intrinsic purpose, I have to say that I was very disappointed this time around. Based on the circumstances, though, I can look on the bright side and say that at least I didn't get murdered in my room! Probably not a marquee endorsement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: There truly was nothing we did not like.
Cons: I have nothing.
Location: Great location with plenty of restaurants nearby.
Great experience, the hotel was really nice but what set it apart for us was how friendly the staff was. One of the best hotel experiences we have ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Rodney B, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that your had an enjoyable stay with us and felt our staff is what set you experience apart! Please be assured I have shared your kind words with them. Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Expedia. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Auburn Hills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall and Palace of Auburn

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I loved how the room was laid out and how it was so comfy! Staff was friendly and helpful! Only thing didn't like was only 2 elevators but other than that everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Rodney B, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate your feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, good location and welcoming staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our location for future stays.