Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and flexible staff

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and has all basic needs. I focus often on the staff's attitude and it is excellent. Greg the manager is extremely supportive and a great listener. We needed to extend our checkout and make a second reservation, he went out of his way to assure our comfort in the process
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but was Ok

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The only disappointing thing is the breakfast. Not only is there not a continental breakfast but it was expensive to eat there. Our bedroom lights did not work at all but we really didn't mind that honestly, the other rooms lit the bedroom well enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We welcome all feedback and we thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. Thank you for sharing your dinning experience as well as the lighting concerns in your room. We appreciate your feedback and truly value your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5/19/17

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, room was ok dusty and bathroom had broken kick plate tiles and dirty grout. Bar tender was great but there were spider webs all over the bar
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Rodney B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to post a review of your experience with us through Expedia reviews! We thank you for mentioning your concerns regarding the bathroom condition and spider webs in the bar. Please be assured I have shared your review with the staff to address accordingly. If your travels bring you back to the Auburn Hills area we hope we are your first choice in lodging!
5 out of 5
by Ziyad

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We thank you for your patronage!
5 out of 5
by thomas

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We value your business and look forward to your return!
1 out of 5
by Amanda

Horrible not worth the money

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible room very musty with a stained mattress and mattress pads. Asked for early check in was told the previous guest requested a stay over so it wasn't possible. Pool was green and chemicals were so strong you couldn't even breathe. My stepson put one leg on the water and started crying because his skin was burning. Kids running up and down hallway unattended. Elevator floors soaked with water from kids running in and out. People bringing in 20 hot n ready pizzas and large speakers on bell man cart. Strange men with gold chains and cameras roaming the property and taking photos. Definitely not worth $268 for two nights plus a deposit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
We sincerely regret that your experience was not at the outstanding level of service that we aim to provide and wanted to apologize. Please be assured that all of your mentioned concerns have be shown to all of the members of management to address. Thank you for choosing our location for your stay and should you decide to discuss this matter in further detail. Do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.
2 out of 5
by Detiya

the Hilton is no longer classy

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The website displayed a different room when we got in the room the toilet backed up twice so I asked for another room she said there were no more available and all the rooms were the same size the hot tub did not work and the pool was overcrowded we could not relax when we ordered food they delivered it to the wrong people and someone was shooting a rap video in the hotel the state itself was just uncomfortable and I wish I would have never done it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise us of your recent stay at the Hilton Auburn Hills. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. It is very disappointing to read of your experience during your stay with us. I apologize for all of the issues you encountered during your stay. As for the "rap video" being shot on property, we have a strict policy that forbids all video taping. As soon as the hotel was made aware of this situation we kindly asked the participants to leave the property. Please be assured your experience is not the typical norm. I hope you give us another opportunity to change your prospective.
5 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your business!
3 out of 5
by Laurilee

Not great

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Shower was sketchy. Wallpaper lifting away from the wall. Expected more from Hilton
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
thank you for sharing your recent travel experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your room was less than perfect! Please know that your review has been shared with the maintenance department to address. We appreciate your business as we are looking forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
by Fred

Okay stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel staff was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
Thank you for complimenting the staff and providing a 4 star rating. We thank you for writing a review as well as your business.