Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but was Ok

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The only disappointing thing is the breakfast. Not only is there not a continental breakfast but it was expensive to eat there. Our bedroom lights did not work at all but we really didn't mind that honestly, the other rooms lit the bedroom well enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5/19/17

Posted May 21, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, room was ok dusty and bathroom had broken kick plate tiles and dirty grout. Bar tender was great but there were spider webs all over the bar
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Rodney B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to post a review of your experience with us through Expedia reviews! We thank you for mentioning your concerns regarding the bathroom condition and spider webs in the bar. Please be assured I have shared your review with the staff to address accordingly. If your travels bring you back to the Auburn Hills area we hope we are your first choice in lodging!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedroom Too Breezy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The bedroom had a terrible breeze. The bed was poorly made. The overall comfort was wonderful for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your experience on Hotels.com reviews. We are grateful that overall you enjoyed your stay despite the maintenance and housekeeping issues you encountered. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Found a pill in the floor in our room . dirty towel, toothpaste on the wall Pool as dirty Every table in the dining area was dirty. It was a not what we expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
Mark, We sincerely regret that your experience was not at the outstanding level of service that we aim to provide. I can assure you that the level of cleanliness you encountered is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed. As we strive to excel in our industry, we appreciate when guests provide us with feedback on ways we can improve as you have. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel w/ decent ammenities.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Front desk failed to inform us of executive lounge priveledges, snack area, and free breakfast on the weekend for our room type. Because of this lack of communication upon checking in with hotel staff I could not give 5 stars. I was embarrassed when my family went for breakfast and was faced with a $14 per person price. I was told my room received free breakfast on the weekend. I immediately contacted Orbitz and was kept on hold for Over 45 min. Then offered a $25 compensation, or proof via a screen shot confirming free breakfast. Advertisement also indicated use of game console which was false. Restaurant present on the premises was very good, but extremely expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Rodney B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel with feedback from your recent experience with us! It is unfortunate that there was miscommunication between yourself and the hotel staff regarding the breakfast. I have shown your comments to the staff to use as a training tool to ensure this sort of issue does not occur again. Please accept my sincerest apologize to this. If your travels bring you back to Auburn Hills, we hope that we will be your first choice in lodging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 star rating. We truly appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
by Marcel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating! We appreciate you taking a moment to rating us based on your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
by Cathy

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel - especially late swimming hours for adults. I would book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a review of your experience with us. We are grateful to receive all of your positive comments as well as mentioning you would stay with us again in the future. We thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our property.
5 out of 5
by Jayne

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good sleep and desk set up for business trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to read that you had good sleep during your stay with us! We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back!
3 out of 5
by jolena

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to leave a 3 star rating. Please know we appreciate your business!