Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent City, MI

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Valet guy, was very nice and very helpful. Ran to get our car each time and it was extremely hot and humid out.
Cons: Air conditioning did not work very well. TV channels, not many to choose from. Self parking. Paying $22 every time you need your car gets costly
Location: Greektown is near by but is a scary walk, would not want to walk by yourself. Would never go out after dark alone.
Dirty area around hotel. Many homeless Loud area No continental breakfast offered, $11.95 for breakfast is very expensive. Rooms are quite expensive, you would think they would offer continental breakfast with such a high room rate.
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by GM, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're very sorry that your stay was not up to our high standards. We are located in the heart of downtown in a high traffic area. Which can create a lot of noise and people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Nice hotel close to Ford Field.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We were coming to a Detroit Lions night game and were looking for a room within walking distance of Ford Field. This hotel fit the bill perfectly: it was clean, the room was spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We were very pleased and will stay here again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by GM, EPC
Thank you Anthony for the 5 star review. We're thrilled that our location and accommodations made your stay enjoyable. We hope to be at your service again soon! Maybe for another Lions game!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night time band

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The air conditioning worked very well.
Location: We stayed because it was walking distance to the ballpark which was very convenient.
On Sunday night there was music playing somewhere outside started around 10 p.m. and ended around 2 a.m. Monday morning. It may have been coming from the park nearby. It was very loud and woke me up several times. When we pulled in front of the hotel there was a homeless man sleeping across the side walk which was disturbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are working on the noise issue with the city of Detroit. Sleep is very important and we understand how this can be a hindrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Nice clean welcoming hotel. Easy check in and check out. Good facilities.
Comment from EPC
Jul 29, 2015 by GM, EPC
Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope you'll come and stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, ON

Close to Comerica Park, Ford Field and the Fox...

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff seemed to actually enjoy working there and took pride in their hotel, everyone was very cordial.
Was in town for business with Comerica Park, late check in, however, was in my room rather quickly and relaxing in a clean, comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope you'll stay with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New hotel but basic

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel was clean and nice but for for it to be a new hotel pretty basic....pool was very small... Rooms were very basic... Just ok for a brand new built hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and comments. We will take them under advisement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Over priced for an average room. Paying for convenient location and big hotel name. Not at all like the other Hiltons I've stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry that your stay was not up to our high standards. We would love to know what we could have done to made your stay more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Columbus, Ohio

Close to stadiums.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Nice and friendly staff. We could quickly walk to the stadium. Lots of restaurants nearby. The room was older but clean. My bed was older and needed replaced however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy our staff made the stay enjoyable. We apologize about the comfort of your bed during your stay. We understand how important a good night sleep is while traveling. We have replace all the king rooms with brand new mattresses and are in the process of doing the same in our two queen rooms. We hope you'll consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to few restaurants within waking distance.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I stayed at this hotel because I needed a more reasonabley priced hotel that is within walking distance to the Renaissance Center. Room was clean and hotel staff were pleasant. Breakfast buffet at $11.95 as of June 17, 2015. Elevator will require hotel room key(card) to go up. Not recommended to late night walks, as area did not look safe at such time, but day time is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We're glad that your overall stay was enjoyable. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Within walking distance to the Tigers game. Very surprised by downtown Detroit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We hope to you'll stay with us again!