Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Make sure you bring your Expedia Email!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The bartender was very friendly, and valet parking was very speedy.
Cons: The bathtubs were outdated
Location: Comerica Park, Greektown, lots of restaurants
Make sure you have your confirmation from Expedia. The hotel clerk at the front desk said he only had me down for one room, but I booked two. I asked if they had any rooms available, and he did not. However, when I found my email and showed him the confirmation - one became available.... The bartender was very friendly, and valet parking was very speedy. Overall for the price paid on Expedia and the location within walking distance of Greektown and Comerica it was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry to hear about your check in experience. We always recommend that all guests bring their confirmations no matter which way you book. We do apologize for the issue with the second reservation being in our system. Sometimes the systems don't communicate properly but we are glad that the desk was able to resolve the issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay city mi

water

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: bed,location,
there was zero water pressure when I came back to room at 1:00 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you John for the review. We did let all the guests know with notes under the doors that we did have to do a water shut off overnight on the date of your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience that caused during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance for us

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Very friendly employees The location
Cons: Give us a different room
Location: Tigers and Lions
We were put in a room with a handicap shower only and with 2 little girls and 2 adults the bathroom floor flooded every time we took a shower. So then making the floor very slippery. We went thru many towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad that the location and staff made your stay enjoyable. We apologize that the room was not a great fit for your stay. You can always have notes put in the reservation requesting a standard room with a tub. Booking through 3rd party sites guarantees the amount of beds only. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future and be able to have you stay in a room that fits your needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holt, MI

Nice location for going to Tigers or Lions games

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We got booked into the handicap ascesable room, shower wasn't even a shower. Some dirt and stain's on the floor too. Overall was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the condition of the floor and will share this with the staff. We are glad that you enjoyed the location. We hope you'll stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by scott

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star review Scott. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Erin for the 4 star review. We hope you'll come stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We hope to be at your service again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: location, location
Cons: air conditioning
The pool and hot tub were excellent - no crowds elevators were good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We're sorry the air conditioning was an issue. We will look into the units to see what we can do to make it better. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by beverly

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review Beverly. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Devin from Sarnia, ON

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Brian at the front desk was extremely helpful and understanding when my credit card company wouldn't allow me to pay for the room. He was very accomodating and took my stress away. Thank you, Brian!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Devin for the 5 star review. We're glad that your stay was great and that Brian's hospitality made it even better. We hope to be at your service again soon!