Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location, great staff

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, and staff was quick but still personable.
We were able to check in early, staff was courteous and friendly, lobby and room were very clean, valet staff were friendly and prompt, and the location was fantastic. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This hotel is very close to a lot of attractions and the staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in the perfect location!!! It is walking distance to Ford Field and Comerica Park and to all of the restaurants and nightlife in Greektown. Since we stayed New Years Eve and New Years Day and attended the Lions/Packers game on New Years Day, the hotel was quite busy. One of the two elevators was out of service, causing a very long wait as people were checking-in / out and especially after the game. Also, our room was never cleaned and we had to request clean linens at mid-night. This was disappointing as the room rate was quite high. We expected to have full service for the rate we paid. Other than that, the staff were very friendly. We enjoyed our stay in Detroit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit mi

Nice Hotel close by my job

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Had to find a room for this new job I started and this hotel happens to be right up the street it's about 5mins away from my work place anywho the staff are great my room was so nice and clean I really enjoyed my stay I will be back real soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angola, IN

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be at your service again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable-room food service would have been goog
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We do provide room service in the evenings from 4pm - 9pm from our Chrome Grille. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we wanted to go.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Close to where we were going.
Cons: Breakfast seemed a bit expensive.
Location: Ford Field and Comerica Park
Everything connected with the hotel was what we had hoped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We're glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. Our breakfast price is very competitive compared to the other hotels downtown that charge the same as us for only an omelet or a lot more for an all-you-can-eat buffet like ours. We hope you'll consider staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff, hot coffee in the lobby every morning...within waking distance to Ford Field, Tigers stadium and the people mover. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in Detroit.