Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: location, location
Cons: air conditioning
The pool and hot tub were excellent - no crowds elevators were good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We're sorry the air conditioning was an issue. We will look into the units to see what we can do to make it better. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Amanda for the 5 star review. We hope to be at your service again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Opening Day

Posted Apr 14, 2016
It was very convenient to Comerica Park. Good hotel. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Jen for the 5 star review. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us for opening day and can't wait to be at your service again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Samantha for the 5 star review. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check your credit card statements!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine and the service while there was great - friendly check in, thoughtful valet put on my seat warmer on a cold winter day, and the wait staff in the restaurant were excellent. However, a few hours after checking out I received a notice from my credit card that a transaction had been made at the hotel. I called to figure out where the charge was coming from and they clearly didn't have their records straight. I was told it was for a 2nd car I had parked there. Not only had I not parked a second car but the amount was not the same as the valet charge to begin with. The person I talked to insisted she had checked me in and there had been a second car. None of this added up - wouldn't the charge have occurred at check in and not a few hours after I left? After a few minutes back and forth she agreed to remove the charge "this time" though she clearly gave the impression that she thought I was in the wrong. It was a disappointing end to an otherwise perfectly pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're happy that you enjoyed the overall stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the billing issue. We are happy the situation was resolved but We will be sharing this with the front desk so we can better service guests issues in the future. We hope you'll consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Peter for the 4 star review. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Opening Day 2016

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are ALWAYS pleasant and friendly. Best place to stay if your going to watch the Lions or Tigers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We're glad that our staff and location made your stay wonderful. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
by Paul from Milwaukee

I'd go back

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Attentive staff at a good hotel very close to a lot of great activities in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul for the 4 star review. We're glad that our staff and location made your stay so enjoyable. We can't wait to be at your service again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Teri from Ohio

Tired in Detroi

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 1/2 blocks away from Ford Field and the Tigers Stadium, the location is great. This hotel is also close to Greektown and the casinos. The revival of the area is very cool - hotel staff was VERY accommodating, including the bartender! The hotel itself is tired and looked like it was a re-do of a Holiday Inn. FYI. If you need this location, great!You can walk to both sports arenas. Otherwise, find another area of town to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Teri for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you enjoyed the location. We will definitely take your comments about the hotel under advisement since we are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience with us.
5 out of 5
by Judith Kristin from Coral

Best location for attending Deteoit Opera House

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We attended a ballet performance at the Detroit Opera House. We walked to and from the opera house and felt completely safe. It was only about 4 blocks away and there was plenty of other attendees walking to their paid parking areas which were just as far as our hotel was for walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Judith for the 5 star review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our proximity to the Opera House made it so great. We hope you'll come stay with us again in the future!