Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Peter, MN

Good service

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff, room layout, bed.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Near the airport.
The staff provided excellent service. The breakfast was very good. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: TV, Microwave and Fridge in room. Convenient parking and back entrance
Location: Very close to the airport and restaurants
This was a great deal for a Hilton. Less than a 2 miles from the airport and ample parking. Back entrance makes it convenient without having to pass through the lobby every time you want to leave or go to your car. Air conditioning was great and TV and fridge were an added bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pleasant staff at 1:45am, beautiful clean rooms. Beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. Nothing bad to say
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice time

Posted Feb 29, 2016
drove many hours. We arrived before check in, they allowed us early check in no additional charge.also the staff was great. We were given directions to EACH MALL AND OUTLET. 😀👍 Very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the airport
Cons: Decor is a bit tired
For the most part the staff was great, front desk personnel blamed my room reservation on Expedia, as they put me in a handicap room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,ontario

Very noisy, very close to airport.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
No room service, bathroom exhaust not working.airoplane noice all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankenmuth

Very Pleasant

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
I was very pleased with our initial phone contact to the desk employee and she was even nicer when we met her in person. The room was clean, and the facilities were in great shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Close to the airport. Lots of airport noise, beds were uncomfortable. Hotel was clean but way too much air freshener.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The restaurant and bar were excellent - wonderful room - I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Great Hotel Option at Detroit Airport

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Staff and restaurant
Location: Easy access to the Detroit Airport.
The Hilton Garden Inn is an excellent value in the Detroit area. It is located minutes from the airport. The rooms are very comfortable, the hotel staff take excellent care of their guests, and the restaurant provides a great option for breakfast and dinner.