Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white lake

Great place

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great place to get away for a date night, lots of restaurants in the area and you can even walk back to the hotel if needed. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
DJS, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star stay at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel. They were under construction on 1 wing of the hotel so there was a different smell in the lobby. Our air/furnace in our room was very loud when it ran but otherwise a great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review of your experience! We are quite pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate your honest feedback on your stay, both positive and negative. This feedback helps us to continually improve the guest experience. We welcome you again and will strive to make your future stays five stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Mi

Thin walls

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel however the walls are paper thin. We were able to hear the people next to us argue what seemed to be word for word. Also there were loud noise coming from above like hammering, saws running. That lasted until about 7 PM and resumed about 9AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for sharing details from your stay as that gives us opportunities for improvement. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality and consistent level of service for all our guests and I have shared your notes with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the years ahead and will strive to make your future stays five stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice hotel. No complimentary breakfast which was surprising.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Brandi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your four star review of your trip to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a five star visit in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was fine.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: It was find, it could be brought up a notch with nicer products, pillows, sheets, Kleenex, shampoo products. It was fine though.
Location: There were many things to do in the area. I was there to see family on Thanksgiving and a funeral on Saturday. So we weren't there for doing things.
I ended up at this hotel because the original hotel I had reserved for 2 nights did not have a pool. When I arrived at this hotel I found out that the pool had just broken a half hour before we had arrived. The person at the front desk was kind enough to see if we could use the pool next door at the Marriot. We were told we could however after we arrived back from an outing the pool was fine to go swimming in. So it all worked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by william Holper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review –. We cannot wait to host you when your travel plans bring you back to Novi in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, Michigan

Great..close to Fountain Walk

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Very nice room..friendly staff. Clean rooms,very comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by william Holper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review –. We cannot wait to host you when your travel plans bring you back to Novi in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

DETROIT

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Convenient to go places
No Problems! When I had some little problems the Hotel handle them for me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by william Holper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review –. We cannot wait to host you when your travel plans bring you back to Novi in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Good food and good selection of beers. Several quiet areas to relax or work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Bill Holper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review –. We cannot wait to host you when your travel plans bring you back to Novi in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel. Very nice staff and good breakfasts!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Went for grandsons hockey tournament lots of shopping!!
Would definitely stay there gain, very helpful and considerte
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Bill Holper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review –. We cannot wait to host you when your travel plans bring you back to Novi in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Would be perfect if breafast is included in the rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Bill Holper, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us. I appreciate you providing us some areas of opportunity for improvement. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the area