Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night business trip

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Respectable hotel with good fitness facility and pool/whirlpool. Minor facility maintenance and cosmetic issues both inside and outside of rooms. Room temperature was difficult to control. Staff was very pleasant. This might be a good place for a group to stay when traveling with kids (i.e. sports travel, school event travel, etc.) because of the nice atrium area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Was ok for the purpose of the stay..

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ice machines weren't working on any floor and no small refrigerators in rooms to help keep beverages cold
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Rochester Hills

Wild teenagers, and no key for our room

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Poolside room but no access from the poolside. Hotel couldn't make a key card for the poolside door, so we got locked out of our room thanks to the security chain. So embarrassing. Also, there was a herd of teenaged-boys overtaking the pool and other public areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Tiffany M, Hotel Management
Jennifer Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize about the boys at the pool as we had many hockey teams in during your stay. We hope that you will give us another try on a future stay. Thank you again for your review Tiffany Munson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Tiffany M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Front Desk Staff Holiday Inn Livonia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Plain Jane.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
In town for a college visit with my son. Old hotel. Staff nice but not very talkative. Did not like the fact that the breakfast was not included. Stayed in 4 Holiday Inns on college trip and this was only one that offered a breakfast for a fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Tiffany M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We like the other Holiday Inn's do not have a complimentary breakfast however there are many rates that we have it already added in to the price. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you again!! Front Desk Staff Holiday Inn Livonia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good breakfast, but needs attention

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Nice bed, clean room. Nice pool, hot tub.
Cons: See Experience.
Location: Laurel Park mall.
The room is fine and attractive, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is clean (except the floor was slippery from soap, and had to be recleaned). The TV didn't work well, lots of pixelating and sound cutting out. It wasn't fixed. The phone next to the bed, the service buttons didn't work at all; we had to use the phone on the desk. The bottom track on the clothes closet was broken. We called on all of this; nothing was fixed, and nothing taken off our bill. The breakfast buffet was very good ($10 person); a cook could make pancakes or any eggs you wanted, besides the buffet. The location was great, right by the Laurel Place mall. Our friends lived nearby, which was our reason for booking this hotel. The Marriott is supposed to be really nice, but costs quite a bit more, and is right next to the Holiday Inn Conference Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Tiffany M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was nice. Lady at front desk was very friendly, breakfast was good with a very friendly staff. If you are looking for a nice hotel with a bar and restaurant though...do not go here. Food was not very good and bartender/server was the worst I have ever had. Very nice just not at all knowledgeable to food or drinks. The bottle of wine we ordered had mold on the outside wrapper. My husbands order was wrong. Everything about our dinner was a disappointment. Rooms were nice and clean, beds are very hard though. Entire 3rd floor and our room smelled of marijuana. Pool and hot tub looked very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Grand Rapids Mi

some check-in issues that got resolved

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
It didn't start off well as first room card didn't work. Second room card didn't work. Second room choice was not cleaned, light was on and door unlocked. Third room was ok. Manager was very helpful and apologetic and provided us with free breakfast vouchers for our troubles. sounds like they have some cleaning employee issues that should be addressed. Overal staff did what was necessary to make good on something that wasn't their fault. Breakfast was good not spectacular but good. Didn't do the pool or hot tub due to a late arrival and a late morning sleep in. They were both full Sunday morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Tiffany M, Hotel Management
Jeff Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I once again would like to apologize for the multiple issues at the beginning of your stay. I am happy to read that you felt that we resolved the issues to the best of our ability. We truly value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Tiffany Munson Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
A complete dungeon for Internet service. The free wifi was horrible. Older hotel needing a renovation. Best thing was the hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Tiffany M, Hotel Management
John Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you Front Desk Staff