Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Awesome Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The location (near lots of restaurants and stores), the friendly and helpful staff, the pool area, the spacious and clean room
I had a great stay here! The hotel is really nice and the staff were really helpful. I had an issue with payment, I pre-paid through Expedia and the credit card information didn't go through so an awesome employee named Josh helped me to resolve the issue. He took care of calling Expedia and making sure that I wasn't double-billed, and even emailed me to let me know that the problem was solved. Our room was really clean and comfortable, and I liked the pool/lounge area a lot. Thanks for a great stay! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Tiffany Munson, Hotel Management
Emma Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. As Josh's manager I am so happy to hear that he was able to assist you with getting your reservation corrected. We both hope you will visit us again soon!! Thank you again Tiffany Munson Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Livonia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

maintenance needed!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was OK for one night, but needs maintenance and better up keep. Noticed many things falling apart. Hot tub was dirty. Stairwells and hallways are gross. Caulk in shower was peeling, stained shower curtain, rust on metal lamps, door trim coming off, deadbolt lock was loose, stairwell paint was peeling, and missing fire hoses. At least the bed and bathroom were clean, or we would of checked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just awful

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is worn, dirty and dated. The front staff was not professional. Kids over take the pool and adult supervision is not mandatory, they had a four year old wondering around the hotel with his 7 year old sister including in the pool area. When reported to the front they did nothing about it. No microwave or fridge, when requested a fridge we got a super mini fridge that was old and rusted. The tub didn't drain. When we requested a different room they couldn't give us what we wanted because the rooms were out of order. When asked what that meant, it was because things were missing from them like "toilets".
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Obnoxious noise

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall hotel was decent however the noise from the heating system kept me up all night. I called the front desk and they had security come and check instead of maintenance and he said the noise was normal. I don't think loud obnoxious noises are normal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford, MI

Excellent and caring staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Plenty of fun for kids, and kids eat free here. My 5 year old had a great time in the pool, and the very small arcade room.
Cons: The decor really needs to be updated. Some of the wall paper is peeling in places, and it just needs an overhaul.
Location: Laurel park place is within walking distance. Easy on easy off the expressway.
Abbie at the front desk was amazing, She was the first person we encountered and set the tone for the stay. I felt we were welcome, and she went out of her way to make sure we had a wonderful experience. The restaurant had wonderful food, and a great waitress. Breakfast was good in the mornings, and again amazing staff. The pool was very clean as well as the hot tub. It did get noisy at times but that is to be expected when you have a pool side room. The rooms were exceptionally clean although the beds are a bit hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Tiffany Munson, Hotel Management
Robert Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Tiffany Munson Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by UKJG

Business trip

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on HotelClub
Generally as expected from this chain of hotels close to malls etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night business trip

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Respectable hotel with good fitness facility and pool/whirlpool. Minor facility maintenance and cosmetic issues both inside and outside of rooms. Room temperature was difficult to control. Staff was very pleasant. This might be a good place for a group to stay when traveling with kids (i.e. sports travel, school event travel, etc.) because of the nice atrium area.
3 out of 5
by Tamasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I like the hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed there a lot. We had a couple of problems this time. They were very helpful and quick to solve the problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Tiffany M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am so sorry to hear that you had issues during this last stay. However I am happy to read that we were able to take care of you! I hope you will come back and stay with us again soon! Tiffany Munson Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Livonia