Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the location because it was near the expressway and dining. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great especially because of the variety. They even had turkey sausage. The hot tub wasn't cleaned throughly, because what appeared to be rose pedals kept coming out the jets. I'm aassuming that it was from the previous guests being that we stayed the day after sweetest day. It was totally gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very clean. Great breakfast and staff was very helpful and friendly. You could hear a lot while in room but rooms were very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and helpful staff. Morning breakfast adequate. Would stay there again if in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel staff was very accommodating to our family and put us in a room away from other guests so our little ones wouldn't disturb others
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Merritt

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Shene & Shawn were especially helpful as I had 2 small grandsons with me. Shene was walking down hallway when she saw my 2 yr.old grandson charge out of my room. She stopped to make sure I was soon to follow. Shawn made sure we had plenty of bananas for breakfast. May sound small but with 2 active little boys, it's the small stuff that counts. Thanks girls! My only other comment would be for housekeeping, though they cleaned well, it would have been helpful for them to know how many were in my room so as to leave enough towels. Hoping to go back next year for annual trip and will stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Warren. Our staff will assist our guests in any way needed from little things to big events. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and look forward to seeing you next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Loud noises, dirty carpet, no door stoppers=shutting doors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: price and location.
Cons: Serve ham instead of the bacon and turkey sausage patties.
Location: easy access to I696.
Everything was good to go. Late check in, but my room was ready, and staff was very personable. Breakfast is good. nothing fancy. i appreciated the cheese omelet and the cinnamon bun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Warren. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, service and amenities. I will personally look at getting ham to serve with breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Kalem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Detroit family visit

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place for the price we got!