Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel to stay....

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel. The staff is always nice and helpful. The hotel is located near plenty of restaurants and retail shops. It a wonderful place to stay. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for making my stay in Detroit Michigan peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Ontario Canada

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
visiting family. nice comfortable place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotels house keeping was excellent!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
I had a fantastic stay! The room was very clean and quiet. The hotel staff was very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family visit

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Brreakfast, quick check in and out.
Location: GM tech center, Walmart plaza and chain restaurants a short drive away.
Near GM tech center and easy hwy access. Better than expected breakfast. Far more than a continental. Too cool to use the outdoor pool. Efficient layout and pleasing entry for a service hotel. Not really a place for a family vacation but suited us as we were visittiing family in the immediate neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and tidy, staff were friendly on the whole
Cons: The only small gripe - if staff knock and ask to clean your room they should get straight on and do it
Location: There are many places to eat and shop within easy distance. If you have a car there are many more. Detroit is a nice city, on the whole
The hotel was a whole lot nicer than I expected, and quiet too. It was ideal for someone not using a car as there are many places to eat and shop within easy walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Columbus, Ohio

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed ourself but wasn't happy when I learned that I couldn't have my 7 year old twin cousins over for a swim with my 5 year old twin grandbabies!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
our hotel was very pleasant staff very friendly room clean In the month of Aug they had pancakes between 8 and midnight which my husband took advantage both nights They had a variety of breakfast foods for breakfast I would recommend this place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mahir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels