Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom accessories could be improved.
Location: Location is nice and quiet. A little secluded but sits next to highway, which makes things very approachable.
A comfortable stay at Holiday Inn for 2 nights and 1 day. Nice spacious clean rooms and a very friendly staff. Breakfast was complimentary and very decent. No microwave in the room, but there is one in the ice room. No fridge available for storing your overnight left overs, but I guess, some of the finest eateries are at approachable distance with uber so you won't need it. Though the downtown is considerably far, if you have a rental, then nothing should bother you. However, if you are looking for public transport, then it would be a little difficult. Overall a nice stay and would recommend for those, looking for a quiet getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very clean. Great breakfast and staff was very helpful and friendly. You could hear a lot while in room but rooms were very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel staff was very accommodating to our family and put us in a room away from other guests so our little ones wouldn't disturb others
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Loud noises, dirty carpet, no door stoppers=shutting doors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: price and location.
Cons: Serve ham instead of the bacon and turkey sausage patties.
Location: easy access to I696.
Everything was good to go. Late check in, but my room was ready, and staff was very personable. Breakfast is good. nothing fancy. i appreciated the cheese omelet and the cinnamon bun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Warren. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, service and amenities. I will personally look at getting ham to serve with breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We checked and was greeted by friendly professional employee. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo,ohio

My valentine's weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The detroit warren location was nice. But we didn't like that we had to go outside to smoke. It was too cold. And I would've liked a choice of rooms like non smoking rooms and smoking rooms that would be nice. And I think you guys should hire help the guy that helped us was getting sawhomp with calls and it took forever for us to get checked in but I understood that he was really busy as soon as we walked in. Poor guy but it was nice and clean overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentine Wknd

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Everything about the hotel was nice. Enjoyed my stay there cant wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Warren MI

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, good breakfast with staff always cleaning up.
Location: Conveniently close to the express way and many local restaurants with good food. Doc's has great chili in walking distance from the hotel.
Great hotel to stay at. Conveniently located.The staff was friendly. Parking is well lit and convenient to the entrance. Room was clean and well stocked with towels, soap etc. Heat worked well as it was quite cold when I was there. Also 24 hour access to computers and printer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent but not memoriable.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Breakfast bar was eh, didn't look forward to the over crowding , lack of selection and the coffee flavored water (worst coffee award) room was clean but small and without fridge or any other amenirties. Just wasn't impressed. Staff was friendly and courteous however and made up for some of the hotel lacking. They better take care of their staff they make that hotel better than the basic that it truly is.