Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel staff was very accommodating to our family and put us in a room away from other guests so our little ones wouldn't disturb others
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Loud noises, dirty carpet, no door stoppers=shutting doors
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: price and location.
Cons: Serve ham instead of the bacon and turkey sausage patties.
Location: easy access to I696.
Everything was good to go. Late check in, but my room was ready, and staff was very personable. Breakfast is good. nothing fancy. i appreciated the cheese omelet and the cinnamon bun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Warren. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, service and amenities. I will personally look at getting ham to serve with breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Pittsburgh

Detroit Business

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff upon check-in. Very good breakfast. not very many nearby places to eat...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Okay,,but for $120/plus ,,a refrigerator and microwave is a must in the room.........
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Evening manager at check-in gave my group a bit of a hassle after we detailed him our travel conditions and requests, but check out was easy Hotels.com did not state that check-in minimum age was 21, and the manager flipped out when I told him this, and was ready to charge an extra fee for this since my part was made of 20 year olds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good job!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
we were here for a wedding. hotel was quiet and clean. we slept in and missed breakfast, but it smelled good when we left. :)
4 out of 5
by Jack A from Phoenix

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was nice... However the computer went down and the room keys failed to work... Also although I made arrangements via hotels.com at one rate, I was charged another. The only excuse I was given as that all Holiday Inns will change the rate of one stay during the stay if it goes from a weekend rate to a weekday rate... The whole state should be at the same rate daily if it is 1 stay... This one thing may keep me from staying ever again at a Holiday Inn
5 out of 5
by CAROL A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
There is no refrigerator in the room and there is no hot breakfast as shown on the website because their license is expired. They should have renewed it earlier.