Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business travelers

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Amenities tailored toward business travelers.
Cons: No restaurant or lounge.
This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel. Both times were one-night stays for off-site business meetings. For reasonable rates, this hotel is very functional for business travelers. Although it's a basic room, they do get a lot of details right here, such as: plenty of outlets for charging devices, a large workspace, comfortable bed, Keurig coffee maker in the room, instant hot water and good water pressure. Small things that make a big difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Off the interstate

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel looks great from the outside. Inside needs a lot of renovations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Easy access to Detroit metro area

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room (king bed and seating area with a large desk)
Cons: The coffee is truly weak. Possibly could switch brands or method/amount used to brew. I had to go to a coffee shop to get a satisfactory cup of Joe.
Location: I was in town for a wedding and the location near the highway allows easy access to all parts of the metro area
This hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful - always a warm cookie waiting 😊
5 out of 5
by Dewitt

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was great didn't want to leave the room
4 out of 5
by Dana

Extra charges!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Over all it was a good trip. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The only down fall were the extra fees that they didn't notify us of and were charged to our card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom accessories could be improved.
Location: Location is nice and quiet. A little secluded but sits next to highway, which makes things very approachable.
A comfortable stay at Holiday Inn for 2 nights and 1 day. Nice spacious clean rooms and a very friendly staff. Breakfast was complimentary and very decent. No microwave in the room, but there is one in the ice room. No fridge available for storing your overnight left overs, but I guess, some of the finest eateries are at approachable distance with uber so you won't need it. Though the downtown is considerably far, if you have a rental, then nothing should bother you. However, if you are looking for public transport, then it would be a little difficult. Overall a nice stay and would recommend for those, looking for a quiet getaway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
basic, no real thrills or highlights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren Michigan

nice hotel but more attention needed

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I love the hotel the atmosphere was good one of the guests had spilt on the quilt we call down to the front desk requested brand new quilt even offered to come down and pick it up front desk stated that they would bring one to exchange which was at the time seemed awesome but the front desk never came in to exchange the quilt. all in all I guess it was nice good. they did accommodate us with the room change as we stated we were going to have 3 adults and was put into a room with a king bed. front desk was quick to changes into a double beds. I would and I have letting friends know about this hotel easy access nice people easier atmosphere so I have referred them to this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
At check-in, the receptionist demanded $100 for incidentals. When asked to clarify the policy she became very belligerent. I asked why we didn't know about this policy when we booked the room. She was flip until I called her by name, then she started to be a little solicitous. The room was not clean - the base of the bathtub next to the floor was not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels