Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holly, Mi

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Celebrated my daughter's Sweet 16 while staying here. The staff was incredible, upgraded our room and made our stay great. Clean and beautiful hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Very disappointing for a Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was very good and the breakfast was very decent.
Cons: Rooms need significant overhaul
I was thoroughly disappointed with the quality of this particular location. While the staff was wonderful, the facility was well below what is normally provided at a HI. We were placed in an accessible suite, which was not a requirement, but not an issue. Firstly, there is no possible way that this could function effectively as an accessible suite. The sink was so far back in the vanity that I could hardly reach it standing (for things like brushing my teeth). I can't imagine how someone with kids or in a wheelchair would use this sink. As well, the vanity mirror was attached to the back wall and didn't even reach to the front of the vanity. Very inconvenient and again, inaccessible for someone in a wheelchair. There was a plug on one side of the vanity that was a GFI plug, but the one on the other side was not. The beds were old and squeaky. The mattresses were well past their prime and uncomfortable. The room was not cleaned properly and when we moved the phone to make a phone call found a dead bug under the phone, which we addressed with the front desk. As well, the lighting in the room was very poor. This was the worst HI property I have ever visited and I regularly choose HI as my go to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful service. Breakfast wasn't all that great but it was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to stores, movies and expressways

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: This hotel has a lot to offer, swimming pool, hot tub, gym and free breakfast.
Location: This is a beautiful hotel close with plenty to offer with easy access to I-75, the mall, movie theatre and restaurants.
This is a beautiful hotel close with plenty to offer with easy access to I-75, the mall, movie theatre and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything was great

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We just there for an overnight and everything was great. Would stay again if we are in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast Saddness

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel after an impressive stay the week prior, the service and breakfast was impressive. Unfortunately, this particular stay didn't live up to expectations. Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday morning was a huge disappointment. Most hot items were not stocked, and when I notified staff (as I know mayhem happens) they failed to pivot and replenish items like eggs, breakfast meat and pancake batter. Much to my dismay, the pancake machine was out of batter, and on Sunday, out of service. People lost their minds, children cried – can you imagine? No pancakes. Aside from the complacent staff, the room was quite nice, very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was good. Front desk was great Housekeeping person spent most of his time on phone playing video games
5 out of 5
by Roberto from mexico

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muy cerca de la zona para trabajar ademas tiene restaurantes muy cerca asi como zona comercial para distraerse despues de trabajar. desayuno bueno y cuartos muy comodos.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Temperance

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Went to a concert at DTE and this hotel is only ten minutes away. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. Checkout wasn't until noon too which was nice.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Toledo

Love this hotel!!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Right next to Great Lakes crossing, restaurants, and very close the DTE and The Palace. Best you can get for the price!