Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

Very disappointing for a Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was very good and the breakfast was very decent.
Cons: Rooms need significant overhaul
I was thoroughly disappointed with the quality of this particular location. While the staff was wonderful, the facility was well below what is normally provided at a HI. We were placed in an accessible suite, which was not a requirement, but not an issue. Firstly, there is no possible way that this could function effectively as an accessible suite. The sink was so far back in the vanity that I could hardly reach it standing (for things like brushing my teeth). I can't imagine how someone with kids or in a wheelchair would use this sink. As well, the vanity mirror was attached to the back wall and didn't even reach to the front of the vanity. Very inconvenient and again, inaccessible for someone in a wheelchair. There was a plug on one side of the vanity that was a GFI plug, but the one on the other side was not. The beds were old and squeaky. The mattresses were well past their prime and uncomfortable. The room was not cleaned properly and when we moved the phone to make a phone call found a dead bug under the phone, which we addressed with the front desk. As well, the lighting in the room was very poor. This was the worst HI property I have ever visited and I regularly choose HI as my go to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful service. Breakfast wasn't all that great but it was OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to stores, movies and expressways

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: This hotel has a lot to offer, swimming pool, hot tub, gym and free breakfast.
Location: This is a beautiful hotel close with plenty to offer with easy access to I-75, the mall, movie theatre and restaurants.
This is a beautiful hotel close with plenty to offer with easy access to I-75, the mall, movie theatre and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything was great

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We just there for an overnight and everything was great. Would stay again if we are in the area!
5 out of 5
by Shelly from Flint

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
A mother daughter shopping trip to the crossings. We stayed two nights three days. Very friendly staff and decent breakfast. Pool kinda small but wasnt there for swimming. The crossings is right in the same parking lot as the hotel which is a plus. We had everything in walking distance. We will stay again at this hotel when we come back to shop.
5 out of 5
by LAURA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruce from tillsonsonburg, on

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed the area and the room very much. great service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is my favorite Holiday Inn Express Ive stayed at so far. Very clean and great location. Front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Nice pool and spa area. And first hotel I've stayed at that has a heated toilet seat and self cleaning toilet. Room was also very clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent Staff!!

Posted May 1, 2016
We checked in and it was VERY BUSY. The front desk received us cheerfully and accomdated everyone in a timely manner. Alyssa, at the desk, was covering the entire hotel ALONE. There was a group that was a little "needy". She took care of them as well.