Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muskegon, MI

very average but decent stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: proximity to everything
Cons: pillows and temperature of the breakfast food that was supposed to be hot
Location: close to restaurants and shopping
other than the overly promoted and underwhelming breakfast...and the snippy front desk girl who seemed to have a snarky answer for every question posed to her (not only by me but others I witnessed the same attitude) the stay was fine close to everything and clean...pillows were awful!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful family Getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Me and my kids had a wonderful stay here the rooms was very clean beds was extra comfortable and Angie at the front desk was very accommodating and very pleasant. We really enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay-cation

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I just wanted to get away for the night and relax without leaving town. I thought the hotel was nice but my room was in a horrible location. I was in a room right next to the pool and it was not relaxing at all. I heard screaming,yelling,bumping, and loud talking up until 10pm. Then it started right back up around 8:40 am. Make sure they don't give you room 119 if you stay there. No peace!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Good facility, excellent breakfast
Cons: One elevator per floor seems inadequate and risky, musty smell on entering the hotel and in the rooms needs addressing
Location: Adjustment a gas station, high ways
Staff were very friendly, answered my questions with lots of details and helped me with directions to local places
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Amanda H, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your honest feedback. We value all of our guests comments and concerns. Our staff prides themselves in being friendly and helpful to all our guests. We have forwarded your concerns to our management and maintenance staff. Warm regards, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by paul from Cleveland

Could have been better...

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had to make a couple of trips to the lobby - Room key did not work when we arrived - Only 1 coffee & 1 coffee cup in the room - Left note to leave more coffee & cups for next day, they left cups but no coffee - Cable went out for a while - Sheets were not changed for next day - Bathroom was clean and actually had water pressure -
3 out of 5
by Mathias from Zurich

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Average probably describes this stay the best and a bit a grumpy Lady behind the Counter at the reception.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Westland MI

Nice clean hotel.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was nice room was clean. Nice to have refrigerator in room and and a keruig coffee maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Reeta, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for the Five STAR review and for all the wonderful comments about our team and the amenities in the room. We look forward to your next visit at the Holiday Inn Express Detroit- Farmington Hills. Warm Regards, Reeta B. General Manager