Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean, well maintained, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Bed comfort and temperature control.
Location: Convenient to shopping and restaurants
Booked this hotel room for work Christmas party so that we would not have to drive home across town in winter weather. Nice hotel with convenient location. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room was extremely hot. Tried regulating temp but never got it down enough to sleep comfortably. Bed was too firm for our taste. Would like to see more hybrid (combination memory foam and spring) mattresses in hotels to help appeal to most people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for your review.We are happy that our location was convenient for your stay. We have notified our maintenance department of your comments. Warm Regards, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Findlay, Ohio

Not me best hotel experience.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Elevator, and room phone were broken. We were placed on the 3rd floor anyway. In the morning there was a car with a broken window and the police talking to the owner of the car. The room wasn't bad but I won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Hockey Daf, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconveniences you had at our property and have forwarded your comments to the necessary departments. Warm Regards, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice staff and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very much.
Cons: Some strange smell at the hallway!
Location: Very close to high way adn many shops and restaurants near by.
Staff very helpfull. Great location. many shops around. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello Luisa M, Thank you for the nice review. We are happy that our location was convenient for your stay. Best Wishes, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good deal

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: Clean good breakfast in morning
Location: Good location for our need
Good hotel the only thing they don't tell you on site is the 20% add on for incidentals so be prepared for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. Warm Regards, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: good location . Near shopping.
Nice hotel. Pretty clean,no issues, just needs a carpet stretch in the hallways. Breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the nice review and for staying at our property. We are glad that our location is convenient for your needs. We will forward your comments to the maintenance department. Warm Regards, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from novi, mi

not good

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Left at 4a.m. Due to noise would not refund money. Urine around commode from prior occupants. No vending or ice. Bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Jennifer S., Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your honest comments. We appreciate all feedback and use it to make our property better. We are very sorry that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. The guests above had left immediately after the initial complaint. We are sorry that you had to hear them. We would also like to make sure that you received the refund that was given. We would love to show you where our vending area and ice machines are the next time you are here. We have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping Management Team. Warm Regards, Jennifer S Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muskegon, MI

very average but decent stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: proximity to everything
Cons: pillows and temperature of the breakfast food that was supposed to be hot
Location: close to restaurants and shopping
other than the overly promoted and underwhelming breakfast...and the snippy front desk girl who seemed to have a snarky answer for every question posed to her (not only by me but others I witnessed the same attitude) the stay was fine close to everything and clean...pillows were awful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Hello Brian, Thank you for your review. We will make sure to forward your comments to the necessary departments. Apologetically yours, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful family Getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Me and my kids had a wonderful stay here the rooms was very clean beds was extra comfortable and Angie at the front desk was very accommodating and very pleasant. We really enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Hello Shanice, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again. Warm regards, Amanda H
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay-cation

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I just wanted to get away for the night and relax without leaving town. I thought the hotel was nice but my room was in a horrible location. I was in a room right next to the pool and it was not relaxing at all. I heard screaming,yelling,bumping, and loud talking up until 10pm. Then it started right back up around 8:40 am. Make sure they don't give you room 119 if you stay there. No peace!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello Stay-cation, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any disruptions you had during your stay. Warm regards, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Good facility, excellent breakfast
Cons: One elevator per floor seems inadequate and risky, musty smell on entering the hotel and in the rooms needs addressing
Location: Adjustment a gas station, high ways
Staff were very friendly, answered my questions with lots of details and helped me with directions to local places
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Amanda H, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your honest feedback. We value all of our guests comments and concerns. Our staff prides themselves in being friendly and helpful to all our guests. We have forwarded your concerns to our management and maintenance staff. Warm regards, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager