Left at 4a.m. Due to noise would not refund money. Urine around commode from prior occupants. No vending or ice. Bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Jennifer S., Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest comments. We appreciate all feedback and use it to make our property better. We are very sorry that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. The guests above had left immediately after the initial complaint. We are sorry that you had to hear them. We would also like to make sure that you received the refund that was given. We would love to show you where our vending area and ice machines are the next time you are here. We have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping Management Team.
Director of Sales