Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice staff and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very much.
Cons: Some strange smell at the hallway!
Location: Very close to high way adn many shops and restaurants near by.
Staff very helpfull. Great location. many shops around. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello Luisa M, Thank you for the nice review. We are happy that our location was convenient for your stay. Best Wishes, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good deal

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: Clean good breakfast in morning
Location: Good location for our need
Good hotel the only thing they don't tell you on site is the 20% add on for incidentals so be prepared for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. Warm Regards, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: good location . Near shopping.
Nice hotel. Pretty clean,no issues, just needs a carpet stretch in the hallways. Breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the nice review and for staying at our property. We are glad that our location is convenient for your needs. We will forward your comments to the maintenance department. Warm Regards, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from novi, mi

not good

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Left at 4a.m. Due to noise would not refund money. Urine around commode from prior occupants. No vending or ice. Bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Jennifer S., Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your honest comments. We appreciate all feedback and use it to make our property better. We are very sorry that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. The guests above had left immediately after the initial complaint. We are sorry that you had to hear them. We would also like to make sure that you received the refund that was given. We would love to show you where our vending area and ice machines are the next time you are here. We have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping Management Team. Warm Regards, Jennifer S Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muskegon, MI

very average but decent stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: proximity to everything
Cons: pillows and temperature of the breakfast food that was supposed to be hot
Location: close to restaurants and shopping
other than the overly promoted and underwhelming breakfast...and the snippy front desk girl who seemed to have a snarky answer for every question posed to her (not only by me but others I witnessed the same attitude) the stay was fine close to everything and clean...pillows were awful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Hello Brian, Thank you for your review. We will make sure to forward your comments to the necessary departments. Apologetically yours, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful family Getaway

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Me and my kids had a wonderful stay here the rooms was very clean beds was extra comfortable and Angie at the front desk was very accommodating and very pleasant. We really enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Hello Shanice, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again. Warm regards, Amanda H
4 out of 5
by Luis B from Toronto

As expected.

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was comfortable. Breakfast adequate and as expected. Meets expectation for a Holiday Inn Express. Would stay there again if in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Luis B, Thank you for your review. We hope you will come stay with us again. Warm Regards, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay-cation

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I just wanted to get away for the night and relax without leaving town. I thought the hotel was nice but my room was in a horrible location. I was in a room right next to the pool and it was not relaxing at all. I heard screaming,yelling,bumping, and loud talking up until 10pm. Then it started right back up around 8:40 am. Make sure they don't give you room 119 if you stay there. No peace!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello Stay-cation, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any disruptions you had during your stay. Warm regards, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soccer Mom

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We prepaid, so the hotel wanted to hold $50 for a deposit. Which seemed a little high for a one night stay at $100/night. When I questioned it, the second person at the desk voiced in that they "could hold up to $250" for a deposit. Needless to say, I was very displeased with the service at this hotel. The hotel's elevator also went out around 11pm, at noon the next day, it still was not fixed (but at least the day person put an "out of order" sign on it and was on the phone demanding someone come to fix it).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Soccer Mom, Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while our elevator was being serviced. We are sorry for the miscommunication of our hotels check in policy. Best Wishes, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Dave from Antioch, IL

Very Nice!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for the soccer event at Michigan Stadium. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean with the only exception of the stuff that was left in the fridge from a past guest. I can easily overlook it as I was happy to have a fridge. Shower was nice, too. Elevator was a bit slow, so we took the stairs most of the time, which is probably what I should be doing anyway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dave, Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconveniences you faced while at our hotel. Best Wishes, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager