Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

It was a Merry Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice and spotless. The pool could have been just a tad warmer but it was a nice saltwater pool. It was quiet, convenient and we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend with grandkids

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel is near everything, is clean, the pool was very nice, and breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed over for two nights. Some how our room got missed for house cleaning on the second day. We had overflowing garbage and no towels or Kleenex. Our room keys didn't work when we returned from our shopping trip. The woman at the front desk was busy in the back office, so I had to yell to get her attention. Her excuse was that she was there by herself, not my problem. The two ladies at the desk when we checked out where very apologetic and asked if I would like to speak with the manager. I told them to pass on my concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to.
I always stay here when I'm in town. Very comfortable and the staff is always happy to do anything for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

This hotel was close to shopping.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: The beds were a little uncomfortable and the A/c was a little loud.
Location: This hotel is very convenient for shopping in the area.
This is a very nice hotel. We had a great experience at check in. The breakfast was great. The beds were a little uncomfortable and the A/C was a little loud. The shower was great with lots of water and nice spray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Dear Vicky, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Utica, MI. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you also, for sharing your comments about your recent stay. Tom Keller, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Los Angeles

Comfortable Beds

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The beds are comfortable. The food options were minimal, as there is no room service and the vending machines have cob webs and no real options. Lots of restaurants nearby though. Room key got turned off a day early and had to wait to get it to work again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Utica. I am sorry you were disappointed in the breakfast. I will share your comments, and we will see if we can add a few new items. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, when your travels bring you back to the area. Tom Keller, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were over-priced for what they were. Acceptable quality accommodations, but lack lustre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert from Madison ohio

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was really friendly. They put out fresh cookies in the lobby. I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating, and "short" but Awesome feedback!