Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend with grandkids

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This hotel is near everything, is clean, the pool was very nice, and breakfast was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to.
I always stay here when I'm in town. Very comfortable and the staff is always happy to do anything for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

This hotel was close to shopping.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: The beds were a little uncomfortable and the A/c was a little loud.
Location: This hotel is very convenient for shopping in the area.
This is a very nice hotel. We had a great experience at check in. The breakfast was great. The beds were a little uncomfortable and the A/C was a little loud. The shower was great with lots of water and nice spray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Dear Vicky, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Utica, MI. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you also, for sharing your comments about your recent stay. Tom Keller, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Los Angeles

Comfortable Beds

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The beds are comfortable. The food options were minimal, as there is no room service and the vending machines have cob webs and no real options. Lots of restaurants nearby though. Room key got turned off a day early and had to wait to get it to work again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Utica. I am sorry you were disappointed in the breakfast. I will share your comments, and we will see if we can add a few new items. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, when your travels bring you back to the area. Tom Keller, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were over-priced for what they were. Acceptable quality accommodations, but lack lustre.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert from Madison ohio

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was really friendly. They put out fresh cookies in the lobby. I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating, and "short" but Awesome feedback!
5 out of 5
by Shaun from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great hotel with a great staff. Very welcoming front desk and personnel. Free Breakfest was okay. The best part was the pancake maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Shaun, Thank you for the 5 star rating, and positive feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed the pancake machine...we love it too! It is our pleasure to provide you with a great stay experience every visit. Come back soon!
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Rating. You are awesome!