Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone was very nice.

Posted May 4, 2015
Very clean room,staff very nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Utica. We appreciate the 5 Star Rating! Your nice comments about the cleanliness of your room, and the accommodating staff will be shared with our team members. We hope that you can visit us again. We love to see return faces!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shane

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Shane, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Utica. We appreciate the 4 star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Excellent stay with amazing staff

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying here. The staff was amazing and very accommodating. We also rented a meeting room for a family get together. They took care of seeing up for us and took excellent care of us. We now consider this our hotel of choice when going to see family in the area. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Mark, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Utica to accommodate your family get together. We appreciate the 5 star rating, and kind comments. Your feedback will be posted for all staff members to view. We look forward to accommodating you and your family in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Perfectly adequate hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Gentlemen at the front office on February 20-21 in the evening. Breakfast in morning could have more fresh fruit, plain Greek yoghurt
Had an early morning flight from DTW and requested a 4.20am wake up call. It never came.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hi Kris, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you did not receive your wake-up call at 4:20 am as requested. Upon further investigation, we located a system error and we were able to restore all system functions to normal. We are relieved that you woke up on time to make your flight, and hope you had a safe trip home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Overnight

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, very nice! Would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Hi Jules, Thank you for the kind comments! Your 5 Star Review will be shared with the team! We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Romeo

would stay again

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice. The mirror was dirty but the rest of the room was very clean. The staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating on your most recent stay. We are glad that your room was very clean. We apologize that the mirror was not cleaned to your satisfactory. We are happy that the staff was very friendly, and ensured you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Requested a cot one night and no problem getting it. I've stayed here before and will do so again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review on your most recent stay. We are glad that the hotel staff was extremely friendly, and that they got you your cot. We are glad you have been here before, and will return again in the future. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NYE 2014

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
overall, I'd say that the room was quite nice. the toilet flushed with authority (lol) - bit of a shocker the first flush. the ac/heat unit was quite drafty and the wind blowing outside caused the window to whistle at times of high wind gusts. all this being said, all was ok. I know hotels "jack their prices" on special nights (like NYE) but around a 50% hike seems like a lot. coincidentally, the lady at the front desk printed and handed me someone else's invoice.....wish I was him, or her (paid $40 less than I did).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review on your most recent stay. We value your feedback, and apologize that you received someone's else's invoice in error. We will look into the matter further. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Theresa L from Toronto

Clean, friendly & helpful, Excellent!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Excellent location for Lakeside or Partridge Creek, Dave &Buster's. The breakfast buffet was excellent. All the staff was super frirndly, and the General Mgr, Tammy, was fantastic. Very clean. I would def stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating on your most recent stay. We are glad that you had such a great stay, and were able to enjoy all the nearby attractions. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Guy at check in never smiled once, made me feel like it was a pain to serve me. Beds too hard and uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Mark, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for the 4 star rating on your most recent stay. We apologize that you did not get that extra service with a smile. We pride ourselves on the highest standards of customer service. We apologize that the beds were not to your satisfactory. Our goal is to ensure you have a memorable experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy New year!