Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portage, MI

Over All Great

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Pool, staff, location, clean.
Cons: Breakfast time till 10?
Location: It was right off the highway so very convenient.
Everything seems pretty clean and new. The staffs were efficient and friendly. The pool was big and clean. My kids had a good time. The only complain I have is the room smelled damp and a bit stuffy when we arrived. We kept waking up late so we kept missing the 9:30 breakfast. The breakfast area looked huge and plenty of room tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Going to the zoo

Posted Jul 18, 2016
4 th floor got woke up at 2 am because some people partying. Went to use the pool no towels asked for them told in dryer . Needed more towels told in dryer. Night staff excellent. Mornings staff terrible didn't ask how our stay was
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the review. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello Dennis, Thank you for the review. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hi James, Thank you for the review. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was rather easy, our room was nice and clean and had all the amenities we needed for our stay. As the weather finally got warmer in the Metro Detroit Area, I opted to take a 5 mile walk in the area instead of using the fitness room the hotel provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As much as we love you using all the amenities we have to offer, we are glad you could get out and enjoy the nice weather! Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by Kristen

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hi Kristen, Thank you for the review. Hopefully we can earn "5" stars next time you visit us. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by melissa

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hello melissa, Thank you for the "5" star review! Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was given upgraded room as customer of the day, then the next day my room was not cleaned, upon calling down to the front desk and waiting 20 minutes for someone to arrive I left. When I returned that night all they had done was bring in fresh towels, that's not cleaning a room folks. Don't bother staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for the review. I am sorry for the trouble you experienced during your stay. We have addressed the issue with our housekeeping and can assure you this is a extremely rare occurrence. We hope to have you back to show you how great this hotel really is. Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by kevin from Dover

I saw the light

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was on the 4th floor and spotlight for the hotel sign was shining in my window all night. Besides that hotel was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Hi Kevin, Thank you for the review. I am sorry about the light. All rooms do come with blackout shades to block out any unwanted light. Besides that issue I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Andrew Lazowski Guest Services Manager