Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Very nice hotel close to event

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I love the room very nice and clean. The restaurant had great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of stuff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: As written above.
I stayed here to attend a conference downtown Detroit. It was close enough that the morning commute wasn't horrible...took about 30 minutes....and far enough away that I felt safe. There was lots of restaurants in the area and Van Dyke seems to get you just about anywhere you would like to be. The hotel was nice and clean. The bar was nice. We had a few appetizers and they were good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Renovated hotel with no breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It is renovated.
Cons: Price can include breakfast, warmer pool area.
As it is renovated, the hotel is quite new. The indoor pool is quite cold so I cannot stand more than 15 minutes but the response from the staff member is that the weather is cold in general and there is nothing they can do. Well, fair enough. Overall, it is OK but for the price we paid there are other options which include free breakfast or better pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Had a king suite, it was spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay just ok.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs to make changes to their bathroom and plumbing. It was difficult to turn on the shower. The knob was rusted and old. The tub was rusted. When you washed your hands, the water filled up the sink due to poor plumbing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Slow check-in, loud AC unit, low water pressure

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It is very close to the GM campus, which is convenient.
Cons: Hotel check-in was slow, repeatedly typing on the computer, going through papers, door keys not pre-prepared, etc. The in-window heating/AC unit was very loud on the lowest setting. Had to turn it off just to make a phone call. Water pressure in the shower was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take your money and leave you dry.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rude
Location: Far from Detroit down town plus rude management
Hey, skip this one. Trust me. Ain't worth it. Manager is not available. You will have the deal with low
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels