Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Very nice hotel close to event

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I love the room very nice and clean. The restaurant had great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of stuff

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: As written above.
I stayed here to attend a conference downtown Detroit. It was close enough that the morning commute wasn't horrible...took about 30 minutes....and far enough away that I felt safe. There was lots of restaurants in the area and Van Dyke seems to get you just about anywhere you would like to be. The hotel was nice and clean. The bar was nice. We had a few appetizers and they were good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Renovated hotel with no breakfast

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It is renovated.
Cons: Price can include breakfast, warmer pool area.
As it is renovated, the hotel is quite new. The indoor pool is quite cold so I cannot stand more than 15 minutes but the response from the staff member is that the weather is cold in general and there is nothing they can do. Well, fair enough. Overall, it is OK but for the price we paid there are other options which include free breakfast or better pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Had a king suite, it was spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Slow check-in, loud AC unit, low water pressure

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It is very close to the GM campus, which is convenient.
Cons: Hotel check-in was slow, repeatedly typing on the computer, going through papers, door keys not pre-prepared, etc. The in-window heating/AC unit was very loud on the lowest setting. Had to turn it off just to make a phone call. Water pressure in the shower was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

In town for a funeral

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and updated
Cons: na
Location: na
Stay 3 nights. Very clean and updated. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern MI

Price doesn't reflect the overall experience

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Room decor?
Cons: Noise level
Location: We came into town for a funeral. The hotel was easy to locate and ended up being conveniently located.
I knew our experience at this hotel would be so-so from the moment we walked in. While the check-in clerk was incredibly nice, she could have used some help with phone calls and guests stacked up. It took us more than 10 minutes to check in. I chose this hotel because of its cleanliness rating and I would say it met my expectation in that regard. I was not expecting, however, the overall noise in the hotel. Not that anyone was being particularly loud, but every noise on our floor could be heard. It didn't help that there was at least a 1" gap at the bottom of our door. However, this was helpful at 2 am when we heard pounding and weren't sure if it was on our door. From the shadow through the gap, we could see that it was some strange guy pounding on our door and trying to use his key. Another reason I chose this hotel was the pool. We ended up not having time to use it, but the size of the pool certainly isn't as it appears in the photos. My husband thought the photographer deserved an award for making the pool look so big. At $129 a night, I expected a somewhat nicer experience than this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Not worth it.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I feel like I paid $130 for a room that was really only worth about 80 maybe 90 dollars. Nothing special but not horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Very clean rooms, staff was very friendly, only downside was the restaurant was under construction during the time of our stay and we weren't given "breakfast vouchers" during our check in. Overall though, it was a very good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, Michigan

Pretty good hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the room was huge.
Cons: The only problem I had was with the Jacuzzi tub, I had trouble turning it off but I eventually did
Location: There was a few restaurants and some shopping places, mainly walmart
The hotel was very nice. Had a room with a Jacuzzi tub, the tub was a decent size. The only downside was that the faucet wasnt working properly, I thought I was gonna flood the place lol. Its kinda in the middle of town, fairly close to some restaurants and shopping