Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The room, lobby, meals, services and ease of navigating around the hotel.
The hotel is well maintained both indoors and outdoors. The staff is both professional and helpful. You feel like you are welcome home at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Homewood Suites Troy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. You’re right about the passion and talent that exists at the Homewood Suites in Troy – both are plentiful. Our dedication is what sets us apart; we are relentless about service. We look forward to serving you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jeongwoo

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We hope you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. Free WiFi and a great continental breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. I have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by J K

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
well located hotel/motel with late check-in very professional front desk staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Come home to this one!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, hot water, nice kitchenette.
Cons: Wall paper is dated and needs renewing, as does the paint and carpet.
Location: Malls, theaters, shopping.
Nice hotel - fairly clean rooms ( a bit out dated, but comfy), close to everything in Troy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review! We truly appreciate such a high rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will return again.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything very good. Only two issues. Having to login every 24hrs to the free Wi-Fi was a pain. Should be able to login once for duration of stay. Second, people came into breakfast dining area in their bare feet. Disgusting. Should have a sign requesting all guests wear shoes in dining area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review and feedback! We constantly look for ways to improve and your feedback is the best way to do that! We agree, that it is not the most ideal to have guests walking around bare foot and that having to log in to the internet daily can be an annoyance. We will consider looking in to a way to make these less of an issue so you can have a more enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Would definitely stay at Homewood Suites again

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
My stay at Homewood Suites was great! Housekeeping was outstanding! Everyone who worked there was friendly and helpful. It was quiet! It was conveniently located for me. My room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The only cons - hot food on the buffet was sometimes lukewarm to cool (eggs). The pillows were not the most comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love to hear that our guests truly enjoyed their stay! We hope to have you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
by Jintae

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We had a great time at the hotel and enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Clean and good breakfast! The staff was very friendly. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review Steve!! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your recommendation!