Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. Free WiFi and a great continental breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. I have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Come home to this one!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, hot water, nice kitchenette.
Cons: Wall paper is dated and needs renewing, as does the paint and carpet.
Location: Malls, theaters, shopping.
Nice hotel - fairly clean rooms ( a bit out dated, but comfy), close to everything in Troy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review! We truly appreciate such a high rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We had a great time at the hotel and enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Clean and good breakfast! The staff was very friendly. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review Steve!! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your recommendation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Totally unexpected!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to all the northside suburbs, so it was very convenient when visiting family in Ferndale, Royal Oak, Troy, Birmingham, etc.
We had not stayed in a Homewood Suites property before, but the reviews were decent so we took a leap of faith. We were very pleased with our choice! The room was nice, the breakfast was VERY nice and the staff was especially friendly. We will definitely recommend this location, but the hotel brand too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Dawn for the 5 star review! We are very happy that you took a chance on us and enjoyed your stay! It is our goal to make sure all of our guests are satisfied and feel at home! Thank you for the high praise of recommending us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice & quiet with a lot of amenities

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff was very pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was very good. It was a pleasant stay-cation
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can wait to see you again on your next stay-cation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Friendly and comfortable; great breakfast! Safe and convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we like making everyone feel right at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Ca

Treated our family like family

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms were a nice size and comfy. The breakfast and breakfast area was both delicious and fun.
We were there along with family members from both families, who had traveled from out of town for a wedding.The staff knew this and treated both families like one big family, and that is the way we felt by the end of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! We wish the new bride and groom a life time of happiness! Come stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds and great hospitality in evening

Posted Jun 3, 2016
I've stayed here twice now and am very happy with hotel and staff. Comfy bed, very clean and great hospitality in evening. Food and drinks are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us during both stays. We hope to see you a third time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Only stayed overnight, but the hotel was nice. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, although would have preferred it to be a bit hotter. Room was nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review and feed back! We will take the information you have given us and try to make improvements. Hopefully, you will stay with us again!