Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. Free WiFi and a great continental breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. I have no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Come home to this one!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, hot water, nice kitchenette.
Cons: Wall paper is dated and needs renewing, as does the paint and carpet.
Location: Malls, theaters, shopping.
Nice hotel - fairly clean rooms ( a bit out dated, but comfy), close to everything in Troy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review! We truly appreciate such a high rating!
5 out of 5
by Jintae

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We had a great time at the hotel and enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 out of 5 review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Clean and good breakfast! The staff was very friendly. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review Steve!! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your recommendation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly spacious and comfy home away from home

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel! Was perfect for a family get together. Plenty of space. Pool was perfect. Refrigerator was large and spacious. Shower pressure was amazing. Towels were large and comfortable. Big, large comfy and warm blanket. Breakfast was amazing! Lots of good and tasty options with eggs, oatmeal, hot foods, waffles, juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review!! We truly appreciate all the positive feed back and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but Direct TV sucks

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and the service was great. I would have given them 5 stars but their direct tv service sucks. We had 2 tvs that would not get all the channels available. We had to settle for cartoons and hsn channels all weekend. I was extremely disappointed with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate all feed back. We are currently working on the issue we have been having with our TV service. We are very sorry the issue impacted your stay with us. We hope you will try us out again in the future after the issue has fully been resolved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great! The only problem was in the morning. We were on second floor (loved the room!) but there was a lot of noise above us in morning. I think possibly work being done to a room not a guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate all the feed back we can get! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay but are sorry to hear that there was a lot of noise. Next time you come back we hope that will not be an issue again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Totally unexpected!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Close to all the northside suburbs, so it was very convenient when visiting family in Ferndale, Royal Oak, Troy, Birmingham, etc.
We had not stayed in a Homewood Suites property before, but the reviews were decent so we took a leap of faith. We were very pleased with our choice! The room was nice, the breakfast was VERY nice and the staff was especially friendly. We will definitely recommend this location, but the hotel brand too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Dawn for the 5 star review! We are very happy that you took a chance on us and enjoyed your stay! It is our goal to make sure all of our guests are satisfied and feel at home! Thank you for the high praise of recommending us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice & quiet with a lot of amenities

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff was very pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was very good. It was a pleasant stay-cation
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Homewood Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can wait to see you again on your next stay-cation!