Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great.... Except for getting a good nites sleep!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel hosted a large wedding reception. There were drunks running through our hallway at 2 am pounding on doors. Woke us up 2 -3 times. Called desk...no answer. Really not happy about this at all. Wont stay there again. Hotel should of seen this coming..hired a cop or whatever. Otherwise good place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

A very nice hotel!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel is well run. An excellent place to stay.
Cons: Only nit picking, but if the free breakfast starts at 7am, then all the food should be out for 7.
Location: Lots of area shopping.
We are Canadians over doing a shopping trip and this is the place to stay. In a safe central location to all the shopping. Hotel staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious. Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping Auburn Hills

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Everything was great. The only issue we had was managing the room temperature. Hotel staff were great and room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was under staffed.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel front desk person did everything. Ran the bar... even took care of the breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I only spent one night, but it was a great stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I liked that there was a panel to plug in auxiliary sources into the tv, that is very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many places in the suburbs.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Greeted right away. Check went smoothly. Staff helpful and informed me of the amenities. They tried to upgrade me without even asking for it. But there were only a couple of other nicer rooms than I had booked, and they were occupied. But I appreciated that they looked into it without me asking. Quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Have Had Better Stays

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here numerous times over the past 15 years - we have family in the area. This last stay was not as good as previous. The room needed some updating - the bed service was poor - and they cannot keep up with the breakfast rush. Hopefully they will address some issues because there are other options in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed with the service.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Knowing that there were no restaurants in walking distance, we chose this hotel specifically for the 24/7 food service. When we tried to order, we were denied service and we were told that the hotel was understaffed. So we went to the lobby in hopes of a snack. There was nothing but candy and soda. We were then charged $15 for 3 gingerales. Very disappointed.