Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Tampa, FL

Always stay here on our visits to Auburn Hills

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great service at the front desk and breakfast was fresh and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to everything a person could ask for

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Its all there. Why skimp on body lotion. ALL hotels provide it. Ive atopped carrying it. I have been conditioned to expect it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saugatuck, MI

Outstanding staff, exceptional service.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Outstanding, attentive staff.
Cons: Nothing I noted. Far exceeds expectations.
Location: Convenient access to I-75.
The Hyatt Place Auburn Hills consistently delivers an exceptional guest experience. It's clear that all staff members understand the importance of connecting with guests and they do all the things, large and small, that motivate repeat visits. The staff makes guests feel like they were invited into someone's home. I observed one staff member stopping to entertain a crying child at breakfast -- not in the forced "I'm supposed to be nice" way but in the way a fun, young aunt would comfort a toddler. Who does that? Someone who cares, that's who. When business travel can make life feel like a blur of cookie cutter hotel experiences, it's refreshing to have someone stand out from the crowd. The Hyatt Place Auburn Hills does that.
5 out of 5
by Genise from Chicago, IL

Excellent Customer Service, Clean, and Spacious!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was so accommodating from the moment we arrived until our departure. I can honestly say everyone we encountered went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. The smiles and high energy of the staff certainly made the time spent at the Hyatt Place even more enjoyable. The room was clean, well kept, and very spacious! I highly recommend Hyatt Place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and staff! Your response will be shared and our team will be praised! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome stay the rooms are up to date and clean. The bathroom a little small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit/Auburn Hills

Awesome hotel near our planned activities

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The staff was amazing. Everyone there in all different positions were friendly and super helpful. They actually seemed to like their jobs and genuinely cared about our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by Diane Declerck, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback about our team! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great rating of our hotel! We look forward in welcoming you back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great rating of our hotel! We look forward in welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, super friendly at the bar. The room was very nice and spacious. Bed was comfy and clean. It was in Walking distance of everything and if not the drive was short too. If you plan on going to the haunted house Erebus it is only a 5 minute drive away from this hotel! Highly recommend this place. If I could change one thing I would change the view but besides that everything was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our visit and the hotel was close to a function we were attending in the area. Our only criticism is that the check-out process took a long time. There should be a quick check-out process which allows you to just turn in your keys and charge the room to the credit card we gave upon check-in. I would also have like a dairy-free mile available at breakfast (soy or almond milk).