Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great! Great! Great!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This was far & away the best hotel experience we've had! My wife & I went to Auburn Hills for a Harlem Globetrotters game, and chose this hotel because it was close to the Palace. We are happy we did! It was inexpensive, the rooms are very nice, the bed was comfortable & didn't hurt my back the following day, and the staff was incredible! Every person we encountered was VERY friendly, helpful, and seemed to enjoy their job. The breakfast was homemade & delicious also! We definitely recommend this place & we'll be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Matthew G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave such an uplifting review! Our work family will truly appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Auburn Hills area! All the best, Matthew, G Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Was a good hotel stuff so friendly everything was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Michigan

Close to legoland

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Room and hotel rundown. In need of repairs. No hottub. Showed pictures beautiful pool and hot tub. Pool small and old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Disgusting pool

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel is dated and dirty. The pool was so murky that you couldn't see your own hand under water. Black particles blew out the wall unit and onto the bed while we were sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Close to the Palace of Auburn Hills and shopping. Fast food restaurants close. Great breakfast choices. We loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room and staff were good. Breakfast wasn't monitored very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ontario

Nice hotel close to the amenities.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel was excellent, staff were great, rooms were clean and spacious. Kids had a great time in the pool. The included breakfast was a great added bonus.Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Matthew G, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to inform us of your stay! Our work family will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed all of our services and amenities. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you're in the Auburn Hills area. All the best, Matthew, G Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ortonville, MI

Very nice accommodations!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Staff and room were great! Comp breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Matthew G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write such a pleasant review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our services and amenities. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon next time you're in the Auburn Hills area! All the best, Matthew, G Operations Manager
4 out of 5
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Okay Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: nice area where hotel was located, parking was good, pool was nice, pricing was okay for room. Cons: last guest's soap was in shower, breakfast on Sunday was almost non-existent, front desk staff was minimal on Saturday night and she was unskilled in making any drinks myself and other guests had ordered, unruly guests in hotel that staff did nothing about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to inform us of your stay. I apologize for the inconveniences and troubles you experienced during your stay. Please know that we will be using this as a training opportunity to ensure we give our valued guests such as yourself the true Hyatt Place experience. We hope you give us another chance the next time you're in the Auburn Hills area. All the best, Matthew, G Operations Manager