Ratings based on 1,165 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room; dead bugs all over the air conditioner

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Staff was very polite and accommodating. Room was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Matthew G, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to inform us of your stay. I apologize to hear about your experience with our room we checked you in to. We will certainly use this as a training opportunity for our housekeeping staff to ensure valued guests, such as yourself, don't go through these kind of issues again. Thank you again very much for your time. We hope you choose to perhaps give us another chance the next time you're in the Auburn Hills area. All the best, Matthew, G Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Bed was a little soft for my taste. That is the only reason I reduced the comfort rating a little.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Matthew G, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving a 5 out of 5 review regarding your stay! I apologize to hear about your experience with the beds. I will certainly bring this up at our next meeting to perhaps look into purchasing more firm beds moving forward. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you're in the area. All the best, Matthew, G Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills, MI

Comfort & Cleanliness

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay Hyatt Place and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable and clean place to call home! The complimentary breakfast was superb and offered options for various diets. Overall, each staff member I encountered was delightful but the night desk attendant, Marcus went above and beyond to accommodate my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Matthew G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave such a wonderful review. Our work family will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed our services and amenities. We strive to provide the best of both each and every single day and your review will encourage us to continue! We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Auburn Hills area. All the best, Matthew, G Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great! Great! Great!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
This was far & away the best hotel experience we've had! My wife & I went to Auburn Hills for a Harlem Globetrotters game, and chose this hotel because it was close to the Palace. We are happy we did! It was inexpensive, the rooms are very nice, the bed was comfortable & didn't hurt my back the following day, and the staff was incredible! Every person we encountered was VERY friendly, helpful, and seemed to enjoy their job. The breakfast was homemade & delicious also! We definitely recommend this place & we'll be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Matthew G, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave such an uplifting review! Our work family will truly appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Auburn Hills area! All the best, Matthew, G Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Was a good hotel stuff so friendly everything was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Michigan

Close to legoland

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Room and hotel rundown. In need of repairs. No hottub. Showed pictures beautiful pool and hot tub. Pool small and old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Disgusting pool

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel is dated and dirty. The pool was so murky that you couldn't see your own hand under water. Black particles blew out the wall unit and onto the bed while we were sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Close to the Palace of Auburn Hills and shopping. Fast food restaurants close. Great breakfast choices. We loved it
4 out of 5
by Denise

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Sat AM was crazy busy; full hotel. The complementary b/f was good but not organized for space with that many people. Made breakfast time hectic. Souned like a party going on upstairs Saturday night but it did quiet down after a quick call to the front desk. Room still wasn't made up at 4p upon return from shopping so we just switched out our towels and glasses/mugs with house keeping. Hotel staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Romona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels