Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again-I don't recommend

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hyatt was definitely not worth the amount of money I spent on my room. First, I booked my room and contacted the hotel for payment, the receptionist said that I can pay with cash/cc or debit, I go to the hotel to pay for the room and they said everything has to be on cc only. I was misinformed with information. The hotel staff also did not mention that it was a full compactity at the hotel stay, I get my room and they place me and a handicap room. I would have not even moved forward with getting a room that night, if they informed me about the availability of rooms available, but they failed to do so. Third, they advertised there breakfast bar as if they make omelettes, and they do not, the food was cold and disgusting and lastly in the handicapped room, the bathroom tub was molded and rusted stains and it was awful! I had the worst experience and complained to the staff and just the entire stay overall! Never again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GH, MI

Ok hotel..expected nicer for a Hyatt

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel wouldn't accept cash for payment of the room without having a cc to also book. We don't use cc's so this was a problem. We had to have our friends book our room wh was totally inconvenient. The hotel seemed outdated. The staff was still cleaning rooms when we arrived after 5. Check in was 3 and our room wasn't ready. Guest facilities such as fitness room wasn't clean. Room was nice w two full beds and a sofa bed. Breakfast wasn't as good as they advertised. Just felt like it didn't meet Hyatt standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westsider

Ok hotel but needs some TLC

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Our first impression wasn't good. We booked our hotel w our debit card and planned to pay in cash but they wouldn't let us stay unless we had a cc that covered the cost of the room. We don't use cc so we had to ask our friends if we could use their cc just to cover the room even though they didn't charge the cc. That is a stupid policy! We have never heard of that! The fitness room needed cleaning. I went in there at 7am and the trash can was over flowing and garbage on table where towels kept. It was also very stuffy and warm in there. The breakfast was ok but eggs were like rubber. The rooms were pretty nice but the tv reception was horrible and the shower hooks were broken. I think of this hotel just kept up with the cleaning and fixed the things that are broken it could be nicer. It looks like it was a nice hotel at one time. Location is great! If we paid like $80 for the room I would have expected all above but our room was double that!
5 out of 5
by mike

Livonia

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent, vary clean and great Location. Would stay there again fore sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank

Best

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accommodations and breakfast
5 out of 5
by Marcus

Loved the breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the double bed and sofa room which was perfect! My husband and I plus two kids very spacious. The hotel it's self was kinda cool they had a breakfast area which the breakfast was very good fresh fruit and hot potatoes with green and red peppers and sausage in it among a lot of other things! The pool area was ok. The staff in the morning was super nice and inviting unlike the woman whom worked the shift when we checked in. Overall it's a nice hotel with a big pool wouldn't mind staying again.
4 out of 5
by Yenling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
I have been stating at this hotel for years while in town for business. Renovations made throughout the hotel over the last few years. Only complaint is the shower. No pressure and no direct spray. When traveling a good powerful shower in the morning really helps wake you up and get ready for the day. Needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Perfect location to a lot of attractions

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I booked this for spring break for my family. We loved this hotel. Clean, friendly staff and comfortable. Delicious breakfast! I was disappointed that the pool was closed most of our stay. My kids were really looking forward to swimming. It was open the first day we arrived and that was it. Most of our trip we had planned to swim a lot.