Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

close to family

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Worked for our family gathering. Staff were all very professional, always willing to help. Very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Nice hotel, close to lots of area attractions

Posted Feb 1, 2017
From checking in to out, the lady at the front desk was extremely friendly. I do not remember anyone this helpful at the other hotels I have stayed at. The room was roomie and clean, along with the rest of the hotel. They give you a card stating the busy and slow times for their breakfast. They are right about the busy time. The only complaint was having a hard time finding a table. When I was down there earlier without the family during the "slow" time, there was ample seating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Can't beat the price.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It's like every other Hyatt Place: clean, modern, some good/drink options, decent parking and location... but somehow this one is $50 less than the others in the area, maybe because it's off the beaten path and Detroit traffic sucks. If you can manage the location, this is a good option. The only real negative... the gym was as bare bones as they come. Three treadmills in a carpeted room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

great overall

Posted Jan 13, 2017
night staff was kind but a little odd. pillows uncomfortable; ill bring my own next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Rooms in desperate need of some reconditioning

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stains on the carpet and furniture. So dry in the room that we had to buy a small humidifier. The housing around the heater was cracked and broken letting in cold air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ck

Grandkids Christmas

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Looking for a place to stay and a place to keep the kids busy. Great pool! Hot tub would have been great for the adults
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our whole experience. The staff was friendly and the breakfast in the morning had a very nice selection- We will definitly stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

6 year anniversary

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I got a room for sleeping after a night of celebrating my birthday. Andy greeted me at check-in. He was super friendly and made check-in a breeze. Taylor made checkout super easy the next day. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and all the hot food was hot despite getting there the last 15 min. Only 2 things I would say need fixed: 1. the toilet ran and needed the handled jiggled every use. 2. the clock had not been adjusted for daylight savings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Spacious hotel room

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Cons: Bed slightly soft
Location: Shopping dining
I have never stayed at a Hyatt Place before and was very surprised to see this spacious well layed out hotel room! Nice big sitting area with sofa and ottoman, separate toilet/ shower area and even ear plugs provided if neeeded! Will stay again for sure