Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location &

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I booked two rooms for our recent family visit. Overall the rooms were fine...however, using the word "sleeper" in conjunction with the sleeper sofas in each room is a huge stretch. The mattresses in them are AWFUL. We didn't use the "sleeper" feature..instead we slept on the sofa. While that was a bit narrow at least springs weren't poking at us. Neither room was as clean as we would have liked...but acceptable. Kind of dusty on the counters and vanities. We really only dealt with the front desk staff...they were nice. Friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine...my daughter, son-in-law, and granddaughters really enjoyed the options available...as indicated by the attached photo! We'd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

?Blood?

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The staff and a good breakfast,
Cons: See above note.
Location: We went to CJ Barrymores on one day and Dave and Busters the next.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was Wonderful! The rooms were clean but I did notice what looked to be blood on the curtain at the window (room 421) and the pool area was slightly dirty. Otherwise a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Only in town for 1 night but this hotel was great. Well appointed room with comfortable bed and pillows. Very close to Dave and Buster's. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Reasonable rates if you're willing to go non-refundable ($350 out the door for a three-night weekend stay in July), very clean, great staff. You can walk across the parking lot to either National Coney (open 24/7) or Dave & Buster's for quick break without driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Hyatt Place Utica - The Place To Stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Staff, food, coffee, location, quiet, clean, comfortable.
Cons: They just need new refrigerators in the rooms.
Location: Close to a multitude of shopping, restaurants and freeways as well as a host of entertainment things to do.
I was so amazed at the friendliness, and professionalism of the staff. They treat you like family and address you properly. The food service is excellent and the breakfast food is very good as well. The hotel was so quiet that I often felt like I was the only one there. Never any disruptive noise. I was there for two weeks and I can honestly say it is the only place I will stay when I am in that area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utica. mi

Great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Loved the room... Staff.... And location. Everyone was great and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maryjean from NH

Great stay

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Will definitely be back to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nice spot for a short break

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
There are a lot of dining, entertainment and shopping opportunities in the immediate area. The area that this hotel is in is completely safe and secure. Our check-in experience was quick and easy. The hotel room itself was what we expected from the website. We were disappointed with channel options with the TV. We have young children and none of the channels were kid friendly. Speaking of friendly, though, the entire staff was that! The continental breakfast in the morning was well stocked and the food was good. I have seen some scary ones in my travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from rochester

Amazing staff

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful. Staff was extremely friendly. I will Def stay here again