Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great place to stay! I will be back! Expedia is making me type more so here is more. Yes this is silly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Ted W. Nicodemus, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that we created a memorable experience for you. We hope to see you next you're in the Utica, MI area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful and it was clean. My husband liked the breakfast buffet.
Cons: THE BEDS. Drawers for clothes & lg counter space in bath.
We were there 4 nights and there was only use of one elevator and that one didn't work right. The bed, if you want to call it that, was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The mattress (I am sure a very cheap one) must have been at least 20 years old. There were no places (drawers) to put clothes in. The bathroom had a very small sink and no counter space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Ted W. Nicodemus, Hotel Management
JS: We apologize that we did not create a memorable experience for you. Our goal is to always be fully operational at all times. We are planning to renovate our guestrooms on the Sixth Floor on December 1, 2017. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove ourselves when in the Utica, MI area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Close to my daughter's home so very convenient!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience, clean and close to restaurants.
Cons: Price seemed a little high,
Location: My husband spent time at a local restaurant celebrating St. Patrick's day.
We most likely will stay there again in May when we go up go granddaughter's graduation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Ted W. Nicodemus General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 out of 5 review. We hope that you had fun celebrating St. Patrick's day. It is our hopes to see you in May for your Granddaughter's Graduation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

close to family

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Worked for our family gathering. Staff were all very professional, always willing to help. Very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Nice hotel, close to lots of area attractions

Posted Feb 1, 2017
From checking in to out, the lady at the front desk was extremely friendly. I do not remember anyone this helpful at the other hotels I have stayed at. The room was roomie and clean, along with the rest of the hotel. They give you a card stating the busy and slow times for their breakfast. They are right about the busy time. The only complaint was having a hard time finding a table. When I was down there earlier without the family during the "slow" time, there was ample seating
5 out of 5
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cameron

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very nice Hotel
4 out of 5
by Todd

Great choice.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are large and set up more like a suite. Easy to get to. Staff was great. Great price for what you get.
4 out of 5
by David

Very good business hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal location for business stay with bars in walking distance. Clean well managed hotel.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Comfortable and close

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
As always, a great stay. Close to family and very comfortable.