Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Visa

Cozy room and nice staff

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Room was cozy and clean. The walls were quite thin and I could hear some noises but it didn't boughter me much. Breakfast was good and parking was free. Staff was nice and they brought me newspaper every morning.
4 out of 5
by Bente from Kastrup

Charme midt i "det hele"

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Et rigtig hyggeligt sted lige midt i kernen af Detroit. - Som nabo til Wayne State University er det oplagt at bo der, når man skal besøge sit barn Der er så meget charme. Lige fra man checker ind, til de forskellige værelser / huse og til morgenmadshygge som man var hjemme i sin egen stue Helt sikkert at jeg booker der igen næste gang jeg er i Detroit
5 out of 5
by Linda from Livonia

Wonderful Midtown Detroit Inn

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful accommodations. Delicious breakfast. Comfortable, clean room. Close to dining and entertainment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful Historic Inn

Posted Dec 26, 2015
My husband and I loved our stay at the Inn on Ferry Street. Location location location! Many things we were wanting to see were within walking distance of the hotel. It was very safe and clean. Our room was rather small which would be my only complaint. The breakfast was declicuous and above expectations. Also the free shuttle service around town was amazing. We would defiantly come back for a stay at the Inn on Ferry Street.
3 out of 5
by Wai Lun

小客棧

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Manager and two front desk always gave wrong info No explanation for the misleading at all Manager is not up to international standard
4 out of 5
by Alexandra from Boston

A great place to relax and get work done.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Guests services was great, very personable and eager to please. The breakfast was good and the hotel had a lot of charm. There wasn't much in the area but it was very quiet and conducive to sleeping and getting work done.
5 out of 5
by Tyler from AK

Unique spot with great rooms

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Historical. Neat place. Well worth staying. In a great location very close to Detroit Art Institute and Wayne State. Excellent breakfast. Clean, comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma.

Step in to the past

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Glorious old homes well maintained and updated with modern conveniences. It's a window in to the past with none of the drawbacks. Do yourself a favor and stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and quiet, with wonderful service

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Loved idea of quaint Victorian style b&b. Service and breakfast buffet was terrific. But hard to reconcile lack of elevator since climbing three floors might be chore for some. Stay here with few things-- an overnight bag,not a big suitcase. And what's up with all the construction going on around the city?
5 out of 5
by Frederic from Peoria

Getaway weekend in Motown

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Attended a show at the Fox Theatre and wanted to stay downtown. Found this great B&B in mid-town and decided to try it. Glad we did. Location was good, room was clean and very good size, breakfast was great and they provided both free parking and free shuttle service to dinner and the show. Couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely stay here again.